Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These came out perfect, and we loved every bite of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkrock_mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Photo by martha24
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! I had a package of pork chops in the freezer and had been avoiding it because I was a little tired of the same old ways I made it, so I began to search for new recipes with contents I already had in my kitchen and this was GREAT. I did all the required steps and added a little kick of my own. I seasoned my already seasoned breadcrumbs with cayenne pepper, garlic and onion powder, black pepper, and a pinch of salt. I then paired it off with some Au Gratin potatoes and biscuits. It was absolutely delicious. And my picky boyfriend even loved it so its an all around win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
this was pretty good. but 3 eggs is a bit excessive. i had one egg and made 4 BONELESS pork chops with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leyashwermar
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I only added afew more things to the recipe. A Lil onion powder and garlic powder to the breading. I dipped it in flour first before the egg. And when I browned up the garlic I left it in the pan when I cooked the chops. And then I put the chops on a baking sheet in the oven. Instead of my skillet. That's it. And it was beyond delicious. Thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Very simple, tasty recipe. Easy to throw together after a long day at work. I used thinly sliced pork chops and was able to skip the oven step. they were thin enough that they cooked quickly on the stovetop. Nice basic recipe that can be tweaked with a few seasonings if you'd prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Photo by jan
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Very good flavor and easy to do with a cast iron skillet that goes from range top to oven! I double dipped the chops(in egg,crumbs,egg and crumbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These are my favorite pork chops. I won't make them any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jane S.
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicious pork chops and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is an absolutely delicious recipe. However, the bread crumb and Parmesan amounts are excessive. Even after breading all 4 chops I hadn't used even a fourth of the mix. I would cut it at least in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCADAMA
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
So my 6 yr old thought pork chops were chicken and said he loved them! So I hunted for a breaded pork chop recipe and tried this, slightly modified. I followed this recipe with a few exceptions...I used Panko and hand shredded the parmesan ultra-fine. I also used the shake and bake method with cheese, panko, a few dashes of mortons seasoned salt and a few dashes of Lawreys salt (believe me, do it, it's awesome) no parsley. if the kid sees green he runs. I minced the garlic to ensure it got the juices into the oil. it is easy to remove. move all the garlic to the side, tilt the skillet to the other side, used a wooden spoon to scoop out the garlic. I used a regular skillet, then moved to a glass dish for the oven. I also put the glass dish in the oven while i had the chops in the skillet to get it up to temp. I also used the rest of the breading in the bag and dumped it on top of the chops. plus sprinkled another 1/4 cup of parmesan on top. I cooked 5 1-inch chops for about 35 minutes. 150 degree centers, moist and delicious. The boy thought it was a giant chicken nugget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States