Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Excellent I put some in tomato sauce they fell apart. Also delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Love it. Been using it weekly for 6 months or more. I usually have 3 chops as I'm a single dad with 2 boys, and thus I make a batch of batter and keep it in the freezer between uses (it lasts through several), and only use 1 egg and 1 tbsp milk per use as with 3 chops that is sufficient. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
we liked it even though i realized at the last minute that we were out of parmesan, so I'm sure it would taste even better with the parmesan. we used gluten free bread crumbs with italian seasoning added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
It was okay, I suggest using more olive oil and next time I won't fry them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Delicious!!!!! Smelled like the pork chops my mom made when I was a kid, enjoyed them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I was hoping to love this, but it was just OK. I used 1 egg for dipping and halved all the ingredients for the breading, and it was plenty for 4 large chops. I coated them with flour seasoned with salt and pepper before dipping in egg and then breading. The coating was nice and thick and crispy after baking. The dish really turned out beautiful - it was just the flavor that we didn't love. My family is Italian, but not Sicilian, and I didn't grow up eating pork chops this way. Anything breaded was either veal or chicken. I think my taste buds were just expecting something different than pork with each bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as posted. While it is a good recipe idea, it definitely needed a couple of tweaks. First of all - the bread crumbs and eggs were wayyyyy too much. I threw out so much of both dips. Also - I would add seasonings to the bread crumb mixture next time. It lacked flavor. I would add garlic powder as suggested by others and some salt and pepper. Not sure of the double dipping - that might work too, but mine had plenty of coating. Baking time was too much. Mine came out of the oven after 22 minutes and were at 190 degrees already. Hence, they were a bit tough. I fried and baked mine in a cast iron skillet and that worked perfectly. I will try again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These are the best chops ever! It was a hit! I did take the reviewers advice and did a flour dip before the egg wash. Also, I had no oven proof skillet, so I used the method suggested by another reviewer, cookie rack over cookie sheet. They were wonderful. I agree the egg wash and bread crumb mixture were plentiful but for a new cook it was nice to have plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Bought a whole pork loin and when I cut it up, only made four premium boneless chops. Now, I'm sorry I didn't make the whole thing chops! I placed the sauted chops into a pie plate in the oven and used the pan juices, chicken stock, butter and mushrooms to make a lovely pan sauce and finished the chops there. Dang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
They were good, but nothing spectacular. Even though our family is not Italian, we had food prepared this way often growing up. I was hoping for a recipe that would produce moist, flavorful meat. But I followed the instructions and the meat was still a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States