Italian Bread Using a Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very good bread. Easy to do. I only needed 3 2/3 cup of flour. The inside texture of this bread is incredibly soft. The crust is nice as well. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Baked it right in the bread machine- SO good. I kept all the ingredients as is except I cut back on the flour to 3 cups (that is the max capacity for my machine). I was really worried that less flour would screw up the finished product- I set my machine to bake while I was out of the house- so there was no room for tweaking as the bread was being made. But guess what? We had a gorgeous loaf of bread. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
All in with the stars Destiny. Great stuff, simple yet delicious. I "built" the loaves on a pizza peel (it was handy and I thought it appropriate) and then slid them off onto the pizza stone in the oven. (only after covering the tops with my home-made Everything bagel mix.... Nice! Plus, it puts my bread machine to work ! Bob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shangella
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I used 3 cups of bread flour. I did NOT cut back on salt, I did reduce by half the brown sugar. The bread came out perfect. nice crust nice chewy dough. I made 1 loaf and cooked it 40 min. I sprayed my bread twice with water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Wonderful bread - I split the recipe in half because my breadmaker only is able to handle 1lb loafs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I have used this recipe many times now and it is the best Italian bread using a bread machine that I have found. Depending on the flour you use the water does need minor adjustments. Takes a few tries to get it right. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I loved this recipe!! SO EASY. I don't know if my knife wasn't sharp enough but my slit in the bread didn't do anything besides make my loaf less pretty. Also, I baked mine for 10 minutes less than it called for because it was getting golden by the 20 minute mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wereswan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very easy and yummy! Instead of separating into two loaves I made one big one and cooked it for an extra 5 mins. Also just before I took it out of the oven I brushed some olive oil on the open part of the top (the part that I scored after brushing on the egg) and sprinkled it with rock salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Perfect Italian bread recipe. Great crust, soft center, authentic bakery taste. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was great! served at my Italian family dinner table today and- no one knew it was homemade! Dad ordered 2 more for next Sunday!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States