Italian Bread Using a Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I loved this bread, I had to use 2 cups of water because I mixed it in my kitchen aid, and 1 and 1/3 wasn't enough. Great taste, great crust, moist inside too. Easy to make for such a great result. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was so easy and turned out wonderful! I used 2 cups all purpose and 2 cups bread flour. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Amazing! I will never buy store bought italian bread again! This was soo good. The whole family loved it. Even my 2 year old who is a hit or miss even when I have to bribe with ice cream half the time to eat his supper, he ate his Vegetable Barley Soup just so he could get some more bread! We tried the Beaker's Vegetable Barley Soup on this site with this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This bread was soooooo good!!! I made it on a rainy morning which made my day! My family loved it!!!! This recipe was so easy, and delicious!! I will be making this again soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This has become my go to recipe for crusty Italian bread.I have a history of bread failures, but this bread comes out perfect every time.It's better than anything you can but in a bakery. Love it. Wish I could give it 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Perfect! Bread turned out beautiful, crusty on the outside and great on the inside. Only thing I did different was to use better for bread flour instead of A/P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
So incredibly easy. I'm disappointed in myself for buying crappy store-made bread for so long. I did screw up though and left the dough seam side up, so it tore and looked odd. I believe this also caused it to loose it's fluffiness the next day, but it still tasted good. I may experiment with mixing in a little whole wheat flour next time to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was a hit & so much better than any pre-made loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
So delicious and so easy! My family gobbles this up! I sometimes make a meal out of it by putting cheese and pepperoni or ham slices on top of it and then rolling it up and baking the bread, then slicing into spirals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Just made this bread for the first time and it turned out perfectly! I used 2 cups bread flour and 2 cups regular flour and reduced the salt to 1 tsp. The loaves didn't rise much in 40 minutes so I ended up heating the towels in the micro for 25 seconds and letting the loaves rise another 15 minutes - this helped quite a bit. My oven runs hot so I only baked them for 25 minutes. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States