Italian Bread Using a Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
The only thing I did differently is I let it rise longer because I was timing it out with dinner. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was simply GREAT! I live in Australia and the flour is different than my home America and I have alot of problems with things like biscuits and cookies and cakes, so I was expecting something a little less than good, but it was just like bakery bread, maybe even better. Thank you. KC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is a great recipe! I have a One Loaf Bread Machine. I had to play w/the recipe in order to get it just right. I set my bread machine on the Dough cycle (1 hr. & 45 mins.) I don't use the egg. I don't cut the top w/a razor. I let my bread rise on the cookie sheet on cornmeal for 1 hr. I preheat my oven for at least 15 mins., then I bake the loaf in the oven for 30 mins. Best bread recipe for a bread machine. I laud and applaud the creator of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was perfect and so simple. Great recipe. Great use of the breadmaker (which is new to me). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is a great recipe and I enjoy making bread, the smell in the house makes all the kids come out of hiding to enjoy a slice of warm Italian bread and it is so great for sandwiches, thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lena1234

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Watertown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was my first time making a french bread. It was so incredibly easy and it was DELICIOUS!! I didn't want two loaves so I halved it and only made one loaf. It turned out great (I was afraid halving it wouldn't turn out right). It was great and I got LOTS of great compliments on it. My husbands first words were, "Did you buy this???"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Fantastico! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This turned out very well. I wish I had read some of the comments before trying it and let it rise on the baking sheet instead of the cutting board; one of the loaves deflatted somewhat when I moved them to the sheet. But otherwise it turned out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Loved this bread! I also just put cornmeal on my pan lined with parchment and let it rise there! Awesom:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This recipe is perfect, no changes needed. Look no further! I made without a bread machine. I mixed the yeast and brown sugar, then added the warm water. Put 2 cups flour in bowl, add yeast mixture, stir well with spoon. Then add 2 more cups flour, and fold in with your hands. Let rest til double in size, then shape into loaves. The egg/water mixture makes the perfect topping, and if you want to season with oregano and parm cheese, it sticks on great! I did that and made subs with it. So good! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States