Italian Bread Using a Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by The Gothic Chef
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I just made this. It is DELICIOUS!!! Perfect Italian bread! I also added sesame seeds. Mmm hot out of the oven with fresh butter. Just right! Thank you! I will make this again. And I did make it in my bread machine putting the ingredients in order of my instruction book! I will use this to make French Toast tomorrow for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Gothic Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
My kids beg me to make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Great recipe. The only changed I made was I used Bread Flour instread of regular and it worked like a charm. I also kept the bread in the machine for the full dough cycle but had to lift the lid as the rose to the top. Only problem I had was that when I lift the damp tea towel one of the loafs had stuck to it. Next time will not use the towel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Quite possibly the best Italian bread I've ever made or eaten, and we have some of the best Italian bread in the country around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I loved this bread, I had to use 2 cups of water because I mixed it in my kitchen aid, and 1 and 1/3 wasn't enough. Great taste, great crust, moist inside too. Easy to make for such a great result. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was so easy and turned out wonderful! I used 2 cups all purpose and 2 cups bread flour. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Amazing! I will never buy store bought italian bread again! This was soo good. The whole family loved it. Even my 2 year old who is a hit or miss even when I have to bribe with ice cream half the time to eat his supper, he ate his Vegetable Barley Soup just so he could get some more bread! We tried the Beaker's Vegetable Barley Soup on this site with this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This bread was soooooo good!!! I made it on a rainy morning which made my day! My family loved it!!!! This recipe was so easy, and delicious!! I will be making this again soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This has become my go to recipe for crusty Italian bread.I have a history of bread failures, but this bread comes out perfect every time.It's better than anything you can but in a bakery. Love it. Wish I could give it 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Perfect! Bread turned out beautiful, crusty on the outside and great on the inside. Only thing I did different was to use better for bread flour instead of A/P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States