Italian Bread Using a Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was a hit & so much better than any pre-made loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
So delicious and so easy! My family gobbles this up! I sometimes make a meal out of it by putting cheese and pepperoni or ham slices on top of it and then rolling it up and baking the bread, then slicing into spirals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Just made this bread for the first time and it turned out perfectly! I used 2 cups bread flour and 2 cups regular flour and reduced the salt to 1 tsp. The loaves didn't rise much in 40 minutes so I ended up heating the towels in the micro for 25 seconds and letting the loaves rise another 15 minutes - this helped quite a bit. My oven runs hot so I only baked them for 25 minutes. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was very good. I will be making it alot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I bake a similar recipe -use honey instead of sugar and bread flour. After shaping the loaf (any way you like) I place it on non-stick foil on a cookie sheet- and when ready for baking, I slide the foil and dough onto a stone (not the cookie sheet). You can leave it with the foil under it and it will bake just fine - I usually simply slide the foil out from under the loaf after about 10-15 minutes so the dough actually touches the stone. (The foil can be used again since it is clean! - your choice). I have also baked my breads for about 45-50 min. Always turn out with crispy crust and soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This is the best Italian bread recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Made this bread today with beef stew. I did add 1/2 t extra yeast and I also used bread flour. The texture was great and easy to handle once it came out of the bread machine. I did make one big loaf. rolled it out into a rectangle then brushed the dough with melted butter and fresh garlic and rolled it up like a cinnamon roll. placed seam side down and baked at 375 for 25 minutes on a pizza stone. make sure you put a bowl of water in the oven. I did not use the egg wash,I used a milk wash instead. the crust came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bec1nky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Simply the best bread recipe I've used yet! Put a small pan of water in the bottom of the oven per other reviewers suggestions. Great idea!Added Italian herbs to the top of the bread before final rise. Also added sauteed crushed garlic and butter to the top in the last 15 minutes of bake time.Definitely my go to recipe for Italian bread now!Thanks for sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elnora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Super easy to make and it was delish! My boyfriend and I "tried" a slice last evening and ended up eating 1/2 the loaf! Making another one today! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELALALALA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
OMG!!! This is SOOOOO GOOD!! I followed the recipe exactly it says and turned out great!! The crust was nice and crunchy and the bread was so soft. Definetely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States