Italian Bread Using a Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Good recipe. It makes two mini loafs. Tastes just like the Italian bread you get with take out. The steps for the machine are 1. Place ingredients in bread machine and start it. 2. Machine will knead the bread and then go on to rise the bread 3. After the rise the bread machine will beat the dough down. 4. After it's done beating the dough down that is when you want to take it out. 5. Cut in two, put on parchment paper for 40 minutes cover in plastic wrap with a towel on it. 6. Bake 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Great bread! I used bread flour, and baked in my long perforated italian bread pans....looked and tasted like they came from the bakery! Also, I misted the loaves and the oven 3 times at the beginning of the bake (mist all over, close the door, wait a minute, repeat) to get the steamed crust effect. 35 minutes was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This is it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is wonderful, easy and delicious! Due to the number of recipes I was juggling at once and the coolness in my kitchen this time of year, I did the 40-minute warming in my oven's warming drawer which was set to medium. (The oven itself was also on.) Because I was using my warming drawer, I allowed the loaves to rise directly on the baking sheet which had the cornmeal on it. This worked great and I was VERY pleased with the results! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This has been my go to recipe for year. I thought it only fair to give it the rating it deserves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Definitely a very good recipe. I followed the directions exactly except moving the loaves. They rose on the baking sheet, I just didn't see the point in moving them. The one issue I had probably has more to do with my bread machine than with the recipe. I bought it at a garage sale, no manual. It's an old, 12 cup capacity Mr Coffee Breadmaker. I'm pretty sure that the dough cycle includes a second rising. Since I followed the recipe directions, I allowed the cycle to finish, meaning that the bread was "punched down" twice. Bottom line is that my loaves turned out a bit more dense than what I would consider "perfect", but they are pretty darn close. This recipe will definitely be my go-to. It's simple enough and inexpensive enough (how nice to come across a recipe for which I have every ingredient on hand) that I can afford the time and money to "tweak" until I get the perfect loaf of my dreams. I'll update with success and failures, especially for owners of the Mr Coffee Breadmaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Very good! Followed the recipe exactly and got 2 nice loaves of bread with a beautiful shiny crust. Will definitely keep this recipe to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was excellent! I let it rise on the baking sheet so it wasn't moved, and did not add any egg or anything on it. I slashed the top and it helped it rise more. After I cooked it mostly, I let it cool a bit and then cut it halfway through into almost slices, spread garlic butter in it, wrapped it in tin foil and baked it for another 10 min. Ahhhmazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Winter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Tasted fabulous. I do not have a bread machine so I just did everything by hand. Turned out excellent!!!! Definitely staying in the front of my cookbook. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States