Italian Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I have a brick oven and was looking for an easy same-day recipe I could make after I made pizza. I made the recipe according to the directions and put the loaves in the oven at about 400 degrees. The bread came out super flavorful with a nice crunchy crust. The only change I made is that I used a garden sprayer (I only use it for water) to spray water to create steam in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This recipe was so soft and delicious! I didn't have cornmeal and didn't put any sesame seeds on it and forgot to put the egg on. So I basically just did the base if you could say that :) tonight is my third time baking this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Asya Yanyo
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Well I made this just as directed except I used King Arthur bread flour. Couldn't be happier with the results. Toss the dough on to a silpat liner and you won't even need additional flour. Great recipe, will be using it in the future to make my own hoagie buns and hamburger buns a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asya Yanyo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Best bread ever and what's amazing is that it didn't dry out after a few days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is my new fave bread recipe. It's versatile and easy ! The inside texture is soft and silky. I use my kitchen aid mixer to make this. Mix it on #2 speed for about 5-8 minutes, then put it into a bowl which has been coated in olive oil and let it rise until it about doubles in size before shaping it. I only get one loaf out of this. It does get larger as it bakes, so keep that in mind when you shape it for the oven. (my first one was very oval shaped) I've added different things to the bread; dried oregano,basil and garlic, used it for garlic bread, made it into a flatbread etc. I don't use sesame seeds, or brush anything on the top of it. My family LOVES this bread anyway I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe worked perfectly. I have tried other recipes that didn't turn out as soft and delicious as this one. I am excited to try this recipe as a pizza crust. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and loved how this turned out! I also made dipping oil for this bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam2015

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hedrick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
The flavor and texture is very good and easy to make too! But, my dough came out sticky and had to carefully work at getting it into one loaf (that was all I could do with it). Next time I will use a 3:1 flour to water ratio as another commenter suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! Very easy and it made a beautiful loaf. The crust was perfect, not too soft nor too chewy and the interior was soft. My family loved it but had one complaint -- they wished there'd been more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cryslee8
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Made this bread two different ways, one loaf style with olive oil and sesame on top, and the other portion of the dough I rolled into a square, spread garlic butter on it, rolled it up, cut like I would have cinnamon rolls, and let them rise in the 8" x 8" metal cake pan..... Both were light, crusty and delicious, served with lasagne -- will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cryslee8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arabi, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States