Italian Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
Excellent Some of the best I've ever had, and I'm not being bias because I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I was a little confused by the instructions. It tells you to divide the dough in 2 but the recipe is for one loaf. Anyway, it was delicious . It was my first attempt at Italian Bread and my family all loved it! I also used your tip about baking it the extra five minutes while the lasagna I made was cooling. It worked great. Warm and crusty. Thanks, Verla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
This recipe was so easy to make and my family loved it. I let my bread machine do all the work and then i throw it in my oven and it comes out crusty on outside and soft inside. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
THIS BREAD IS AWESOME!!!!!! THE BEST ITALIAN BREAD I HAVE EVER MADE! My family loves this bread. I have made it 3 times already and it has turned out great every time. The only change I have made was that one time I put sesame seeds, one time I put poppy seeds, and once I made it plain. Thanks for this recipe I will be making this bread for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This recipe is my family's favorite bread recipe. I am constantly asked to make it. I use it to make homemade hamburger buns, (just divide dough into 8 balls, you'll never want those wimpy, soft buns at the store again) or when guests are expected, I braid it. Yummy...there is never any left after a dinner! Thank you Verla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
This is the best bread recipe I have found. I have been looking for a recipe for light and fluffy italian bread with a good crust. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREL B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
It is a really nice recipe. Very easy and fool proof. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Excellent Recipe! This bread was a hit! It was sooo yummy, and moist inside yet had the "perfect" crunch on the outside. I would definitely recommend putting a small pan of water in the bottom of oven, and half way through the cook time spritzing with some water. I am making another batch of this bread as I type this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lobstergov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This italian bread recipe is the best bread yet that I have made in my bread machine. It is delicious! I have made 4 batches in 3 days, my family and I can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
If you are looking for a classic Italian bread recipe - this is it! It is so easy being able to prepare it in your bread machine then just put it in the oven! I give it 5 FULL stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States