Italian Bread Bowls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
My family loves this bread bowl with broccoli cheese soup. I do add a little bit of seasoning to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leighsheila
Home Town: Jamestown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Loved it!!!! Made homemade chilly with it and it turned out GRRRREAT!!!!... The only thing I changed was I added a tablespoon of sugar to proof the yeast, and I did not have the cornmeal, so I did not use it. With these two changes it was still really gooood!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORIETTA M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
First time making bread, and it was a two-thumbs up success! My kids loved it! They had one cracked open eating it before the soup was done. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very good bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
These came out awesome! Followed recipe exactly except I used olive oil instead of veg oil. I skipped the egg wash and just brushed with olive oil and sprinkled Italian seasoning over it. I made 4 bread bowls out of the dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I should've listened to the other comments that said to make 6 instead of eight... they were tasty but very small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Worked perfectly for our broccoli & cheese soup last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
very good, very simple recipe - I have found many uses for these bowls - especially good for using with chicken pot pie filling and making individual servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Haaland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
bowls came out great! I made 6 instead of 8 and added a little pesto to the egg wash. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I save and freeze the bread that I hollow out from the centers, and use it to make breakfast casseroles. That way, there's no waste! These bowls are delicious, and come together easily. A nice way to dress-up soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States