Italian Bread Baked on a Pizza Stone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
My first time using a bread machine, piece of cake! My bread tasted great but the loaves were pretty flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This was the best bread I have ever made with a bread machine! However, I didn't know exactly how to make a loaf so I just did a log and tried to flatten it. But it was still wonderful. Any tips on how to form a loaf?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I followed this recipe exactly, excepting the cornmeal. I went ahead and put the formed dough onto parchment paper, let it rise, then put it all onto the preheated stone. After the loaves had cooled, I made some bruschetta, it was fantastic. This is such a great bread, it is soft, with a slightly crunchy crust. It also has a very good flavor and an moist, dense texture. I will definately be making this recipe again--and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This recipe was super easy. I used parchment paper to rise & bake on as suggested. Next time I am going to try and use loaf pans to bake in so that I can use them for sandwiches, these loaves were not tall enough to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Very good. I used my bread machine like I would with any other load and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Here is a tip that I use when baking on a stone.I let bread rise on a piece of parchment paper on a cookie sheet,then just slide paper and bread onto stone and bake.It is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
I made this to take to a party, and it was gone before I had a few bites. I put kosher salt on the top before baking. Mine turned out a little flat, too, but was still very good. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
good easy bread recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
CAME OUT PERFECT MADE THIS WHEN WE HAD STEW BOTH LOAFS WERE GONE WILL MAKE AGAIN SOON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whiting, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I dough rose nicely but I too had difficulty transferring it to the stone without it deflating. As a result it was a little flatter than I would have liked but it still tasted great. Wonderful dipped in a good olive oil mixed with italian seasoning and garlic! Another reviewer suggested using parchment paper under the loaves while they are rising. I will try that next time. Thanks for the recipe Destiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States