Italian Bread Baked on a Pizza Stone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Loved this recipe. Turned out great. I don't have a bread maker so I did everything by hand and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Photo by Patrick Luce
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I have made this recipe before---but I didn't remember putting in that much salt! Made 2 beautiful loaves, but they were really, really salty. Might suggest reducing the salt next time...otherwise a great recipe (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This was awesome. However, I filled it with broccoli, sauted red onions, parmasain regiano, and minced garlic. layered it out and rolled like a jelly roll. Made 2 loaves and they were both gone in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Tasty! Husband made this while I worked in the yard. It did not rise as much as he wanted it too (it was only about 35 degrees that day) but it was still tasty. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was a really good bread with a very nice texture. Gave a loaf of it to my Italian neighbor who loved it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This is a tried and true recipe. Never fails to please the crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLIARDSUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This tasted pretty good, but the loaves were really flat. Needs a lot more flour to be even slightly manageable after it comes out of the bread machine. Too sticky to even form rolls. Had an odd odor, but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Very easy. Excellent right out of the oven, had a great buttery taste. Will make many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This bread came out beautifully, but I gave the recipe only 4 stars because, like the other reviewers, I found that it needed quite a bit more flour in order to be manageable. It was light, not dense, but that could be because I mixed it in my KitchenAid and then kneaded the bread by hand. I let the loaves rise on a sheet of parchament paper on the wood paddle that came with my pizza stone. Then I transfered paper and loaves to the stone, which made it extremely easy. I baked it for the lesser time and gave it an additional 5 minutes just before serving and the bread was heavenly. The aroma, texture and presentation was top-notch. The recipe calls for preheating your oven just after the first knead, but I think there was an error in the directions. You don't have to heat your oven until the second rising begins with your stone in the oven. I'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LemonLush

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This recipe was fun and easy. Made this twice in the same day. Looking forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States