Italian Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was my first attempt at making biscotti and it came out wonderful! The only change I made was to use 2 tsp of anise and 1 tsp of vanilla extracts. Everyone loved this and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Awesome...Awesome...Awesome....I made these for the Christmas Holiday because my Dad wanted Biscotti and let me tell you these are great! The dough is a little difficult to work with but its worth it! Hands down! Give it a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This recipe was excellent! I also experimented a bit with it, adding a teaspoon of almond extract instead of anise extract, and also swapping out a cup of flour for a cup of unsweetened cocoa powder. It seems to make the dough a little thicker, but it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalaheo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I have been using this recipe for 6 years now. I make 6 batches of the recipe for Christmas and give to all my Italian cousins. I also dip one side of them in good chocolate. Because of the chocolate, I cut the sugar in the recipe in half and use half whole egg and half egg whites for less fat. They are loved! Thanks again Bernie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Very good Bernie! I hope you don't mind that I added additional almonds and dark chocolate chips. Chuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Just made today... Perfect! So good, can't wait to serve them at my X-mas Party! WILL MOST DEFINITELY MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
New to baking, I've tried a few biscotti recipes. This is, by far, the best one! My boyfriend is upset because I made most of them for customers christmas gifts. I'll need to make more for home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This recipe was very easy! I don't have a stand up mixer so I was nervous but hand kneading wasn't as bad as I thought. Next time I think that I will make them longer though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was the first time I ever made Biscotti and these were sooo good, everyone loved them. I do wish they were a little softer. I added semi sweet chocolate chips to the batter and dipped them in chocolate...mmmgood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made one third of this recipe as the whole lot would have made way too much for my family. They came out great! The dough was a little sticky to work with, but I floured my hands and used a silicone baking sheet. I did put some melted chocolate on the bottom of the biscotti when they were cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States