Italian Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Wasted 6 eggs, 6 cups of flour and 3 sticks of butter! Recipe doesn't say to use parchment paper or to grease the cookie sheets. They were in the oven for around 10 minutes and the bottoms were burnt, my oven was smoking. What a disaster! Something in the recipe can't be right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I had never made biscotti before and tried this recipe for my first attempt... it came out so well! I followed the directions and ingredient list exactly with the exception of adding about half a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Thanks to whoever suggested working with the dough with well-floured hands on a well-floured surface... that helped a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Loved these cookies, couldn't stop eating them! Recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherborn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ashland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was my first time making biscotti. This recipe was simple to put together, and is absolutely delicious! Even my husband (who hates biscotti)loved these! I didn't have anise flavoring or almonds, so I substituted pecans. I made a simple cinnamon glaze to drizzle over it. (1/2 cup confec. sugar, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1 TBSP butter, 2 TBSP milk). Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was great! The texture is a little bit more tender than some teeth breaking biscotti I've had before, but I found it to be very pleasant. Can't wait to make this for gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I love these! The very first kind of biscotti's I've ever made! They turned out great! Yummy! = D I made them for my dance class, and family, they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Absolutely love this recipe so easy! I also melt chocolate almond bark and dip the flat side of them in the chocolate. HUGE HIT - and if i want to get fancy i melt white chocolate or white choc. almond bark and fill a squeeze bottle to make fancy white drizzles over the dark chocolate. I take them to baby/bridal showers all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I made this recipe to the tee.. RAVE reviews..even the people who didn't like biscotti loved this! Very buttery.. which was probably what set it apart from other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymee Penrose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was my first time making bicotti, and unfortunately I was a little disappointed. They were not hard and crunchy, s they did not soak up much coffee. The taste is good, but more like a shortbread, not like boscotti should taste. I would definately toast the almonds, they taste a little raw in the cookie. These are however, easy to make and are palatable. But I will keep looking for another recipe that really knocks our socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This is great. The texture is perfect and It's easy to change around to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States