Italian Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Changed it to all vanilla extract, and used chocolate chips instead of almonds. Baked them for 10 minutes each side. Made 90 cookies. Will make great additions to my Christmas Cookie Plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonanza, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
These came out great. I dipped them in semi-sweet chocolate and gave them out for Christmas gifts. So far everybody likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARKRAZI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
the best so far. not sweet just perfect. i don't like anise sub it to almond extract. thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This is a great recipe. I have been making this for the last 5 years. I do add other things like dried fruit and other nuts. Yummy! I have been requested to make these every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I made these with only pure almond extract, added dried cranberries and white chocolate chunks. Excellent. Nice and crunchy/hard too. Some I dipped 1/2 in chocolate and some I drizzled with chocolate. Very yummy and an excellent recipe and instructions! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
The biscotti came out somewhat soft and I don't know if that's just the way the recipe is or if I made the error. I had to keep putting them back in the oven to try and make them crunchy but it didn't work. I also left out the anise and used almond extract. The flavor was good. I guess I was hoping for a Starbucks biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I've made Biscotti once before and it didn't turn out well. This however is great! Besides the bulk of ingredients and the time it took to make and the gazillion cookies I have now, It was wonderful. The taste of the biscotti with a nice cup of coffee out weighs all of the above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
i omitted the nuts in this as i dont like nuts. when i first took these out of the oven the middle was still uncooked but i cut them anyway, separated them and put them back in the oven. after 10 mins on each side the middle was still uncooked so i kep them in for another 15 mins approx on each side. they tasted ok but not great. ill keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
These are great! I substitute almond extract for the anise and they are super. I think they are easier than making chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D. Storm
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Awesome recipe. I did make a few small changes. I added more anise extract, a hint of almond extract and drizzled with dark and white chocolate. My husband loves these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States