Italian Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Very good recipe. For all of you new biscotti bakers who are having problems with sticky unworkable dough... you MUST refrigerate the dough after making it for at least 2-3 hours so that it is workable and so it bakes properly. I have been making these for 30 years and was taught to make these by a lovely Italian immigrant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I loved this recipe! The only two changes I made to it were: 1) instead of anise extract I put almond extract and 2) I added about 2/3 cup of dried cranberries at the end. They turned out absolutely delicious! I made them for Christmas, as part of my homemade cookie gifts and I got a lot of compliments on them. I know I will be making them again- soon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23cuties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jojie Valera
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
It's just the right sweetness . . . men love it . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jojie Valera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Brilliant recipe everyone loves them! I added some bits to it too tho... small bag of revels and maltesers and some dried fruit and pecan nuts.. yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
First time making it and it was a great sucess. I like the taste of anise in recipe and I added almonds and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
really great recipe that I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I substituted for almond extract instead and didn't mix in the almonds.. next time I think i will though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These were a big hit with my family for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This is an amazing recipe and easy. I used vanilla extract only and finely chopped walnuts. I mixed it in a Bosch so it was well kneaded. The biscuits cut smoothly and didn't crumble when transferred to the baking sheet. Toasted to a light brown. Dipped bottoms of cookies in melted semi sweet chocolate chips. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
this is the best biscotti - I made it dozens of times with variations on extract flavors, different types of nuts, dried cranberry or other dried fruits, chocolate chips, etc. Everyone loves it -including all my Italian friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States