Italian Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Great, Best recipe and I have tried alot! I am Italian and these are wonderful, I even sell them at a local coffee shop, they cant keep them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
Great biscotti recipe..Followed recipe exactly and they came out great. Some may want to bake them the second time for a bit longer for a firmer cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This is a very easy recipe to follow and makes delicious biscotti. I took the recipe one step further and dipped some of them into chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Absolutely delicious! My husband and I both loved it! I am one of those curious types that doesn't like nuts in things, so I pressed sliced almonds into the top of both logs instead of mixing the nuts in. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
Absolutely wonderful! I followed the receipe exactly as given and the results were unbelievable. Everyone loved them, and they were even better the next day. After adding the flour, I used the dough blades on my mixer - big help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
My father is Italian and he is very picky about Biscotti. He loved these and told me not to lose the recipe and not to go playing with it and mess it up! :)They are the best he has had in years. I was thrilled. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Very easy to make and has just the right flavor...not too *over-powering* like some Biscotti recipes I've tried. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This is an amazing recipe - something that everyone should try! I made them last night - I started at 8:30 and by 10 my fiance and I were dunking them into tea as a late night snack. So easy and delicious! Great as a gift - will definetly make again! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This may or may not be a review of this recipe, because I changed it so much, but here goes. I used 8 ounces of butter and 4 ounces of good olive oil, left out the almonds, substituted almond extract for the anise and brushed the logs with beaten egg whites before baking. I also baked them longer the second time. I then made 4 separate logs with four different flavors. They were Cherry flavored dried cranberries, sweetened coconut flakes, walnuts, and cocoa powder (2 tsp)and chocolate chips. The cranberries were the best! This is a great base recipe -- and I will for sure make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This takes a little while to get the hang of it, however it is great. I gave them out as christmas goodie gifts and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States