Italian Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
used sliced almonds. Lori Manning loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Great recipe and so easy! I made some half dipped in chocolate. This recipe makes a lot so I halved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Just not right... I had to add more flour to be able to work with the dough. 25mins. was not long enough for the center to cook (maybe my oven?) so I ended up with too-hard outer layers and too-soft centers. They tasted more like sugar cookies than the biscotti my Grandmother used to make. I'll try other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I just made this recipe and loved it. My husband and family thinks it one of the best I have ever made. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
first time w/ biscotti and they came out great. They weren't as hard as I had hoped but I'm told that my Italian grandmother used to give then a brushing with an egg mixture while they were baking. I'm going to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BISODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Yummy! Love these with coffee! They're pretty easy to make. I don't usually include almonds since I don't have them around. Make sure the cookies are pretty hard/dry. The softer the cookie, the less they'll absorb liquid (coffee, tea).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Excellent receipe! However, anise flavoring isn't for everyone so I replace it with 2-tsps of almond extract and 1-tsp of vanilla. When the Biscotti has cooled I dip one side in chocolate and place that chocolate side up on a tray with wax paper, then drizzle with white chocolate. Then they go into the fridge for about 10 minutes to harden. I do this with half the batch and leave half the batch plain. It's a big, big hit whenever I make it. I feel so lucky to have come across this recipe. So easy too! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was my first attempt at making biscotti and it came out wonderful! The only change I made was to use 2 tsp of anise and 1 tsp of vanilla extracts. Everyone loved this and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Awesome...Awesome...Awesome....I made these for the Christmas Holiday because my Dad wanted Biscotti and let me tell you these are great! The dough is a little difficult to work with but its worth it! Hands down! Give it a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This recipe was excellent! I also experimented a bit with it, adding a teaspoon of almond extract instead of anise extract, and also swapping out a cup of flour for a cup of unsweetened cocoa powder. It seems to make the dough a little thicker, but it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalaheo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States