Italian Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This recipe is *wonderful*. I made two small changes: I ran out of butter and had to add shortening to make up, and it still came out wonderfully. Also, I added just a bit of anise seeds, which I felt added to the flavor. Delicious! I will definitely make this again ... tonight, actually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
Great biscotti. Thanks, Bernie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This recipe was wonderful. It was easy to make, and none of the ingredients were found outside the common ones found in my kitchen. I ommited the annise extract, added chocolate chips instead of almonds, and "second baked" them longer than suggested. I love this recipe because it is incredibly versitile. I will definatly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Absolutely delicious! My boyfriend, mom, and I could not keep our hands off of them! I did have to add more flour - I think the extra wetness came from bigger than Medium eggs. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
The best traditional biscotti recipe I have tried. I get compliments every time I bake these cookies.They turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Didn't turnout that well for me. I don't know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Tres bein! I didn't have any anise extract but it still turned out great. It was so easy to make. I use it make it when I was in Culinary School and it tastes very similar to the recipe we made. I just had to cook it a little longer than it suggested...it wasn't golden around the edges with the time it suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLE KRISTA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Thanks Bernie for a wonderful recipe. When bitten into, the cookie had a powdery texture that I really liked. I dipped the ends in melted semi sweet chocolate-then dusted with almond meal. I made an assortment of cookies over the holidays but these were my favorite and first gone! Happy New Year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This recipe was amazing, I added walnut and other nuts and it was great. I made 7 times allready due to request
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I've made a lot of different biscotti recipes, and this is hands down the best recipe that I have tried. Tastes great, even when dipping in cofee, beautiful texture and doesn't fall apart!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States