Italian Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
These were great! Very flavorful, deliciously crunchy yet tender. I did use almond extract instead of the anise, and I also toasted the almonds before adding them to the dough. They were a big hit at our Italian themed dinner and my husband said it was the best biscotti he had ever had! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
these came out perfect. Next time I am going to try to ommit the almonds and add a tad bit more of anise. I will make these every Christmas now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I've been experimenting with biscotti recipes, lately, and this is by far our favorite! My husband took some to work and 2 people asked for the recipe. I put the dough into 2 large loaves - next time I'll make the loaves smaller, as the sliced pieces were a bit large. Make this; you'll be happy! Also - I used Splenda for Baking for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Negaunee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Fantastic, I used almond extract in place of the anise (I'm the only Italian in the world that doesn't like anise) but kept true to the rest of the recipe and it was delicious, I like a more tender biscotti, and this does have a tender texture, with my small change, this is it, the family biscotti recipe for now on, thank you so much for this wonderful cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
So good!! Very authentic recipe. I wouldn't change a thing to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
came out great! simple, but great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This recipe was really good. The texture was great. I used 2 tsp. almond extract and 1 tsp. vanilla extract---instead of the anise. But I felt that it needed more extract. Next time I will use 3 tsp. or more almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This is a good basic biscotti recipe. I like to make variations to this recipe such as adding cocoa and chocolate chips. When I use this particular one, sometimes I will dip half of the biscotti in some white chocolate. Be aware though, this recipe makes TONS of biscotti. Try cutting it in half or maybe in fourths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This is a good, simple recipe. These are my mum's favourite and I've made them a few times for her. I like cutting them into small delicate slices so they look like pretty little biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockabella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States