Italian Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I had to devote about 2 hours to making this recipe, but it was worth it! It makes a lot, too, which is great. I made them for an "Italian Night" dinner at my house, and they were very well-received. After they were cooled, I drizzled melted milk chocolate on them. Pretty and delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
YUM!!! Made 4 different flavors: the original recipe (with almond and vanilla extracts instead of anise), original with Grand Marnier and orange zest, original with dried cranberries and walnuts, and original with chocolate chips. I also melted a combination of semi-sweet and dark chocolate chips and coated half of each cookie. Now all you need is a cup of hot coffee for dippin'...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBKINCAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Everyone loves my biscotti! I added chocolate chunks and almond slivers and they are a hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
ok, so what did I do wrong? Knead by hand?? HOW?? I added an additional cup of flour and it STILL isn't kneadable! all those ingredients wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
What a wonderful base recipe for the best Italian treat!! Easy enough to work and it has wonderful flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Terrific recipe. I dipped the edge of half in melted dark chocolate. I took the advice of using a dough hook on my mixer. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I had never made biscotti before. This was a good recipe to start with and can be used as a basic recipe then add whatever you like in biscotti. Lots of compliments!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa from TN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I had no almonds or anise extract. I only used the vanilla extract. One cup of the flour substatuted with whole wheat flour because I ran out of all purpose. When the dough became VERY sticky I kept my hands floured and pressed the rest together to finish mixing. Turning it onto a floured surface helped also,then working it till easy to handle. I put parchment paper down on the cookie sheet(found in the grocery store next to the aluminum foil);these turned out perfect! They are plain with just the vanilla but I like to dip them in strong coffee so I don't mind. Next time I will buy the anise extract, I am sure they will be even better! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Threeicys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I made these for Christmas gifts and everyone requested the recipe. This was the best biscotti I've ever had. I used almond extract instead of anise and added craisins and walnuts and dipped the bottoms of the finished cookies in melted white almond bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was really great. I too omitted the anise and used more almond extract as Im not too crazy about anise, they are awesome. Gave to our Biscotti loving pal and she thought it was the best shes had..she felt this even before we told her I made it. :) Only thing is, Im not sure if it was my oven or not,it took much longer to "toast" than the recipe said. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States