Italian Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is the first time I've made biscotti and they didn't break. It's a delicately flavored cookie and not too sweet. I used almond extract in place of the anise since I didn't have it. These would be great with a chocolate drizzle. They're delicious and worthy of making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Just finished baking and OMG the biscotti are delicious! The dough was sticky to work with so I spread out some flour on the table and kneaded it which made it easier to handle before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlejediprincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ettore Mastroddi
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Outstanding recipe ! Just like my Nonna's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ettore Mastroddi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Easy recipe - it worked out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
The best biscotti recipe I've made. Dip one side chocolate w/holiday sprinkles......A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I Love Love Love this recipe.. so easy.... I used toasted Hazelnuts, Chocolate chips and ground Hazelnuts to the tune of about a cup and a half all together.. They are perfect.. Everyone loves them. Even the Italian in laws. hahahah. Fantastic doe. So silky and easy to handle. Thank you very much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Shugan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made it for the holidays. Decorated with dark choc drizzle and crushed pecans. Super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Love love love this recipe! Received so many compliments & requests for this recipe. Working on a 2nd batch tonight! First batch was gone in 2 hours. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Jo Finney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
My daughter chose to make this for extra credit for her living skills class. I was hesitant because I am not a good "bread" maker. This recipe was so easy to follow and it came out tasting amazing. She was so excited to get to take this to school and have her classmates try it. And we were glad that she made too much so that we could enjoy it with our cocoa/coffee this morning. Well written and turned out fabulous. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made these as Christmas gifts several years ago, and people still are talking about it! These rival the pricey ones you get in the coffee shops. Along with the Peppermint and Brownie Biscotti from this site also, made for beautiful gifts that were very enthusiastically received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States