Italian Beer Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
My Daughter-in-law uses this exact recipe but puts everything in a slow cooker; when tender, she shreds the chicken and places it on hamburger buns with a slice of cheese; makes really good sandwiches... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is a great marinade! Always have these ingredients on hand. I would give it 5 stars, except I feel like the chicken needs to be seasoned before going on the grill. The beer flavor was subtle, but there. I will use this marinade again, but definitely add at least some salt and pepper to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I love Italian grilled chicken and I love cooking with beer, but I couldn't see cooking this twice as per the directions. I just didn't make sense to me so I'll leave that one for those who want to try it. As for me, here's what I did: (which whenever it somes to Italian dressing in a chicken marinade this is standard) I took about 1.5 pounds of BLSL chicken and pounded it down a little then poked it with a fork, I added a cup of Kraft light Italian dressing, a couple cloves of garlic, some fresh and dried herbs whatever I have on hand (rosemary, basil, oregano, thyme) and a bit of white wine vinegar. Now the addition of the beer was new to me, I usually add a little dry white wine. I used a light beer so as not to over power anything. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. Overall, very good. The chicken came out moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very plain, definately needs a little more somethin'.... It was however very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cvek Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Well.... My bf and I didn't care for this at all (sorry!). I began prep a day in advance so that we would have a "no hassle" dinner the following evening. I pretty much followed PAMPERED QUEEN's directions to a T except for marinating 1.5 pounds of chicken breasts (I halved the recipe - 3 breasts total) in a full cup of Italian dressing for 8+ hours (3 hours as stated, then overnight), then grilling on my indoor grill and THEN marinating in a full 12 ounce bottle of Guiness Stout the next morning. When my bf and I returned from the zoo, I drained the beer and placed all 3 breasts in my slow cooker on the warm setting for about two hours. Our chicken was tough (not at all fork tender) and had a VERY strong beer taste. Perhaps using a lighter beer would be better (I contemplated using a bottle of Blue Moon, but didn't...). Served with a baked potato, fresh corn on the cobb, strawberry shortcake for dessert and fresh lemonade to drink, this was a very filling meal. I was so excited about this one, especially since prep was a breeze. I just wish the end product was more palatable (darn!). Sorry, this one's not for us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I used this as a marinade for my london broil and according to my family it was flavorful and very tender. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This recipe wasn't bad, but I don't think I will use it again. There wasn't enough flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I mixed everything together and marinated for 6 hours - it was the best chicken! My husband & son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Great way to use the beer that your friends "conveniently" leave behind. Flavor was great, I'm sure it depends on the style beer used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Chicken was very moist with a good flaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States