Italian Beer Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
My Daughter-in-law uses this exact recipe but puts everything in a slow cooker; when tender, she shreds the chicken and places it on hamburger buns with a slice of cheese; makes really good sandwiches... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is a great marinade! Always have these ingredients on hand. I would give it 5 stars, except I feel like the chicken needs to be seasoned before going on the grill. The beer flavor was subtle, but there. I will use this marinade again, but definitely add at least some salt and pepper to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I love Italian grilled chicken and I love cooking with beer, but I couldn't see cooking this twice as per the directions. I just didn't make sense to me so I'll leave that one for those who want to try it. As for me, here's what I did: (which whenever it somes to Italian dressing in a chicken marinade this is standard) I took about 1.5 pounds of BLSL chicken and pounded it down a little then poked it with a fork, I added a cup of Kraft light Italian dressing, a couple cloves of garlic, some fresh and dried herbs whatever I have on hand (rosemary, basil, oregano, thyme) and a bit of white wine vinegar. Now the addition of the beer was new to me, I usually add a little dry white wine. I used a light beer so as not to over power anything. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. Overall, very good. The chicken came out moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very plain, definately needs a little more somethin'.... It was however very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cvek Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Well.... My bf and I didn't care for this at all (sorry!). I began prep a day in advance so that we would have a "no hassle" dinner the following evening. I pretty much followed PAMPERED QUEEN's directions to a T except for marinating 1.5 pounds of chicken breasts (I halved the recipe - 3 breasts total) in a full cup of Italian dressing for 8+ hours (3 hours as stated, then overnight), then grilling on my indoor grill and THEN marinating in a full 12 ounce bottle of Guiness Stout the next morning. When my bf and I returned from the zoo, I drained the beer and placed all 3 breasts in my slow cooker on the warm setting for about two hours. Our chicken was tough (not at all fork tender) and had a VERY strong beer taste. Perhaps using a lighter beer would be better (I contemplated using a bottle of Blue Moon, but didn't...). Served with a baked potato, fresh corn on the cobb, strawberry shortcake for dessert and fresh lemonade to drink, this was a very filling meal. I was so excited about this one, especially since prep was a breeze. I just wish the end product was more palatable (darn!). Sorry, this one's not for us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I used this as a marinade for my london broil and according to my family it was flavorful and very tender. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This recipe wasn't bad, but I don't think I will use it again. There wasn't enough flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I mixed everything together and marinated for 6 hours - it was the best chicken! My husband & son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Great way to use the beer that your friends "conveniently" leave behind. Flavor was great, I'm sure it depends on the style beer used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Chicken was very moist with a good flaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States