Italian Beef in a Bucket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Started with a frozen roast so I added a couple of hours to the cooking time. Everyone loved it! Used left over meat for tacos the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very good. Tried some on a tortilla with coleslaw, makes a yummy wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Excellent! I made it exactly as written and it's wonderful! I didn't drain the pickled vegetables, because the recipe didn't say to, so it may have been juicier than necessary. I put it over egg noodles and all five of us love it, including my ridiculously picky 7-year-old son. IMO much too juicy for sandwiches, but I'm sure one could reduce the liquids and solve that problem. I prefer it over noodles. Loved it and it'll be a staple recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I've been an pro all-recipes cook for a couple of years and I've never rated a recipe. I have to say that this is a recipe my family loves, it's easy and it's GREAT!! Love it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I really loved this. Like, I salivated thinking about even coming home for leftovers - it was that good. I halved the recipe and only cooked it for 12 hours. Truly superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Great taste as far as the au jus but DON'T use rump roast, ew. Not sure which roast to use, will try others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
WONDERFUL!! Will make again and again! Made exactly as written and actually cooked for almost 19 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is heaven! I cooked it only 8 hours and it was still wonderful. I'm sure it would absolutely fall apart if cooked for 18 hours. I followed the recipe except I added more italian seasoning, and used fat free, reduced sodium beef broth. This was the first time I cooked Italian Beef and it certainly will not be the last. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I started this 18 hour recipe the evening of our surprise Hurricane Charley in 2004--after the first 3 hours, we lost our power for two days! Of course, I had to throw it away--ready to buy all the ingredients again!! I rated 5 stars because I KNOW how yummy it will be!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I like the addition of the pickled vegetables over the just the Pepperocini others simply use. I added a bottle of beer. Really great party food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States