Italian Baked Cannelloni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Great recipe! I made a couple changes. I used red wine and added in other spices like oregano, parsley, basil and adobo. They biggest change is I used crepes instead of pasta. This is the Argentine way. The crepes are on all recipes too. These were great. My family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Too much work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
My wife is a big Italian food fan, and I made this for her for our anniversary dinner. It was a big hit. I have never done a bechamel sauce for a meat before, but it was incredibly delicious. The topping sauce I could take or leave and probably will just use a canned pasta sauce next time, but everything else was a definite hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Amazing! Couldn't stop eating the meat mixture by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Great recipe! I changed it a bit to suit our taste, however, but used this recipe as a base. I browned ground sirloin & lean Venison Sausage (similar to Italian Saus), garlic, onion,parsley, fresh basil and oregano, 1/4 inch dice of celery, carrot & 1/3 c. sliced mushrooms). Cooled a bit then pulsed in food processor till fine-ground; added 1/2 cup Ricotta to hold together, then refrigerated for 30 min after putting in a large zip-lock bag. Snipped off the end and filled the cooked cannelloni tubes. Topped with a similar sauce (Classico + San Marzano Tom, onion garlic & fresh herbs, red wine) then topped with the Bechamel with added Parm & Fontina at the end. It was truly amazing, but a little labor-intensive haha Who cares, if it's worth it! Thank you for sharing a great recipe. CHEERS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
it was awesome my family loved it so much, I didn't used olive oil or wine because I don't have it but it taste delicious i believe i am going cook it more & more. thanks a lot for this recipe, God bless you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Great recipe- made it with homemade pasta and left one onion out. The meal was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Terrific recipe I put chopped fresh spinach leaves in the Bachamel meat sauce. And it came out great. Also added a little garlic to the tomato sauce. I put the tomato sauce on the bottom, and left over Bachamel meat sauce on top with a little extra cheese. Next time I will make a double batch of the tomato sauce one for the top. I. Will make again. Did not need the olive oil to cook the hamburger. I added half hamburger and half hot Italian sausage. My husband loved this receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Tasted good, but I probably wouldn't repeat this recipe soon. It's too much work for unremarkable results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This recipe works well for stuffed shells as well, I usually mix ground beef and hot Italian sausage, and use plenty of fresh grated Parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States