Italian Baked Cannelloni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Husband loves, loves this recipe! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanaya Songer Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I enjoyed this dish. I used mushrooms and celery with the beef on top of the onions. The recipe calls for A LOT of butter and cheese, so I used a little less of both. Overall good but I would say the filling was missing something, that x-factor that I can't put my finger on. Next time I might change the spicing a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moROCKINchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Best by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Ivany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Great recipe! I made a couple changes. I used red wine and added in other spices like oregano, parsley, basil and adobo. They biggest change is I used crepes instead of pasta. This is the Argentine way. The crepes are on all recipes too. These were great. My family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Too much work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
My wife is a big Italian food fan, and I made this for her for our anniversary dinner. It was a big hit. I have never done a bechamel sauce for a meat before, but it was incredibly delicious. The topping sauce I could take or leave and probably will just use a canned pasta sauce next time, but everything else was a definite hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Amazing! Couldn't stop eating the meat mixture by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Great recipe! I changed it a bit to suit our taste, however, but used this recipe as a base. I browned ground sirloin & lean Venison Sausage (similar to Italian Saus), garlic, onion,parsley, fresh basil and oregano, 1/4 inch dice of celery, carrot & 1/3 c. sliced mushrooms). Cooled a bit then pulsed in food processor till fine-ground; added 1/2 cup Ricotta to hold together, then refrigerated for 30 min after putting in a large zip-lock bag. Snipped off the end and filled the cooked cannelloni tubes. Topped with a similar sauce (Classico + San Marzano Tom, onion garlic & fresh herbs, red wine) then topped with the Bechamel with added Parm & Fontina at the end. It was truly amazing, but a little labor-intensive haha Who cares, if it's worth it! Thank you for sharing a great recipe. CHEERS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
it was awesome my family loved it so much, I didn't used olive oil or wine because I don't have it but it taste delicious i believe i am going cook it more & more. thanks a lot for this recipe, God bless you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Great recipe- made it with homemade pasta and left one onion out. The meal was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States