Italian Baked Cannelloni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Husband loves, loves this recipe! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanaya Songer Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I enjoyed this dish. I used mushrooms and celery with the beef on top of the onions. The recipe calls for A LOT of butter and cheese, so I used a little less of both. Overall good but I would say the filling was missing something, that x-factor that I can't put my finger on. Next time I might change the spicing a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moROCKINchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Best by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Great recipe! I made a couple changes. I used red wine and added in other spices like oregano, parsley, basil and adobo. They biggest change is I used crepes instead of pasta. This is the Argentine way. The crepes are on all recipes too. These were great. My family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Too much work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
My wife is a big Italian food fan, and I made this for her for our anniversary dinner. It was a big hit. I have never done a bechamel sauce for a meat before, but it was incredibly delicious. The topping sauce I could take or leave and probably will just use a canned pasta sauce next time, but everything else was a definite hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Amazing! Couldn't stop eating the meat mixture by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Great recipe! I changed it a bit to suit our taste, however, but used this recipe as a base. I browned ground sirloin & lean Venison Sausage (similar to Italian Saus), garlic, onion,parsley, fresh basil and oregano, 1/4 inch dice of celery, carrot & 1/3 c. sliced mushrooms). Cooled a bit then pulsed in food processor till fine-ground; added 1/2 cup Ricotta to hold together, then refrigerated for 30 min after putting in a large zip-lock bag. Snipped off the end and filled the cooked cannelloni tubes. Topped with a similar sauce (Classico + San Marzano Tom, onion garlic & fresh herbs, red wine) then topped with the Bechamel with added Parm & Fontina at the end. It was truly amazing, but a little labor-intensive haha Who cares, if it's worth it! Thank you for sharing a great recipe. CHEERS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
it was awesome my family loved it so much, I didn't used olive oil or wine because I don't have it but it taste delicious i believe i am going cook it more & more. thanks a lot for this recipe, God bless you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Great recipe- made it with homemade pasta and left one onion out. The meal was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States