Italian Baked Cannelloni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Great recipe! I made a couple changes. I used red wine and added in other spices like oregano, parsley, basil and adobo. They biggest change is I used crepes instead of pasta. This is the Argentine way. The crepes are on all recipes too. These were great. My family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Too much work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
My wife is a big Italian food fan, and I made this for her for our anniversary dinner. It was a big hit. I have never done a bechamel sauce for a meat before, but it was incredibly delicious. The topping sauce I could take or leave and probably will just use a canned pasta sauce next time, but everything else was a definite hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Amazing! Couldn't stop eating the meat mixture by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Great recipe! I changed it a bit to suit our taste, however, but used this recipe as a base. I browned ground sirloin & lean Venison Sausage (similar to Italian Saus), garlic, onion,parsley, fresh basil and oregano, 1/4 inch dice of celery, carrot & 1/3 c. sliced mushrooms). Cooled a bit then pulsed in food processor till fine-ground; added 1/2 cup Ricotta to hold together, then refrigerated for 30 min after putting in a large zip-lock bag. Snipped off the end and filled the cooked cannelloni tubes. Topped with a similar sauce (Classico + San Marzano Tom, onion garlic & fresh herbs, red wine) then topped with the Bechamel with added Parm & Fontina at the end. It was truly amazing, but a little labor-intensive haha Who cares, if it's worth it! Thank you for sharing a great recipe. CHEERS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
it was awesome my family loved it so much, I didn't used olive oil or wine because I don't have it but it taste delicious i believe i am going cook it more & more. thanks a lot for this recipe, God bless you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Great recipe- made it with homemade pasta and left one onion out. The meal was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Terrific recipe I put chopped fresh spinach leaves in the Bachamel meat sauce. And it came out great. Also added a little garlic to the tomato sauce. I put the tomato sauce on the bottom, and left over Bachamel meat sauce on top with a little extra cheese. Next time I will make a double batch of the tomato sauce one for the top. I. Will make again. Did not need the olive oil to cook the hamburger. I added half hamburger and half hot Italian sausage. My husband loved this receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Tasted good, but I probably wouldn't repeat this recipe soon. It's too much work for unremarkable results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This recipe works well for stuffed shells as well, I usually mix ground beef and hot Italian sausage, and use plenty of fresh grated Parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States