Italian BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
it tastes delicious but it def doesn't smell very good when you simmer the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This sauce was amazing. I thought it smelled great when it was simmering, but I love balsamic vinegar! It was like balsamic vinagery BBQ sauce! I ended up letting it simmer on very low heat longer than the recipe called for and it got super sticky and thick and fantastic. I let the chops marinade in about 1/3 of the sauce while I prepped my side dish and then grilled. I ended up having to finish them in the oven for 20 minutes because mine were cut thick and I didn't want them drying out on the grill. We all really enjoyed this recipe!! Hubby said to save the extra sauce so we can have these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
WOW! Say good-bye to dreaded "dry pork" forever with this tasty BBQ pork dish that definitely has an Italian flair to it. I LOVE balsamic vinegar and could practically drink the stuff so I had to try this. Instead of cooking the sauce I decided to use it as a marinade. I cut back a bit on the balsamic (use a good quality one and you can't go wrong) and added 2 Tbsp. of olive oil. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing. I used thick cut bone-in chops and put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate for a full 24 hours. The smell coming off the grill was fantastic and the taste was sensational. Just as the submitter states it's just the right amount of sweetness and the chops were definitely moist, juicy and full of flavor. This was perfect served with "Grilled Tomato, Onion, and Bread Salad" from this site. Thanks Sarah for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
OMG, those were the BEST grilled porkchops I've ever had. 5-Star recipe. The sauce is 'to die for.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
SO good!! I made these chops for dinner tonight and they turned out better than I hoped they would. I didn't have balsamic vinegar but did have balsamic vinaigrette salad dressing and used that instead. I left out the garlic since the dressing already had it. I baked the chops in the oven and they were very juicy. My eight year old, who eats slower than anyone I've ever seen before, wolfed down his and half of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Really really good! Added less balsamic vinegar and about 3 tablespoons of olive oil, and left out the salt. Its a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Best BBQ hands down! Made exactly as written and it was delicious. Used boneless pork chops and marinated them in enough sauce to cover them for about 5-10 minutes while I figured out it was too windy to grill outside. We don't have a baster for the grill anyway so I used the bowl I had them marinating briefly and made sure they were coated before putting them on the pan under the broiler. I rarely have broiler success but this dish was exceptional. I used a thermometer and the pork was perfectly done and super moist. I had leftover sauce that I saved out to use with chicken the following day. This is my favorite sauce hands down and I'm not a big BBQ sauce fan especially if it comes from a bottle. I use a higher quality balsamic vinegar, you can really tell the difference, and this brand I use is Modenaceti Balsamic Vinegar of Modena. I've used better balsamic vinegars than this one before but never wrote the names down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Delicious- great taste- no need for condiments- Kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
These were okay, you have to love balsamic vinegar.. its takes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
OMG! This recipie actually got my 12 year old to put down her cell phone...YUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States