Italian BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious and made even tough white meat tender. The sauce is so good and could be used on just about anything but really does wonders for plain old pork chops. I have always struggled with grilling pork chops and these come out fabulous, tender and juicy even! Leftover sauce keeps well in the fridge for other uses. Thanks for sharing a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Excellent recipe! Marinated the pork chops over night and cut back the balsamic vinegar to a half cup like others suggested.My boyfriend loved it! I didn't have enough pork chops marinated overnight so added extra to sauce about an hour before. They were not as tender or tasty as the ones who had been marinating. Will use larger thicker boneless chops the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This recipe was very good. I served it with angel hair pasta and a tossed salad. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Excellent sticky sauce for messy and delicious pork chops! It does burn your nose while it simmers, so make ahead before the company arrives:) We really appreciated this twist on BBQ and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made the sauce and then cooked these in the crock pot for about 4 hours. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Well, I really liked it. The family, not so much. The kids wouldn't touch it and my husband who drinks vinegar straight from the bottle has now declared that he doesn't like warm vinegar, but liked "whatever other tastes there were in it". So, I think the fix is, that I'll have to reduce the vinegar...maybe by half. I used it as a marinade for about an hour and then broiled the chops (5 min per side). While they were broiling I brought the leftover marinade to a boil and then when I flipped the chops I poured it on top of them. This made them very saucy which I loved because that's where all of the flavor was, but too much for the rest of them! Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was great! I made half the recipe for two large (Costco) bone-in pork chops and had plenty, with some leftover. The 20 minute simmer time results in a slightly reduced sauce that has nice body. I put the sauce together early in the afternoon and let it sit at room temperature until it was time to grill. I'm interested in trying the leftovers on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Delicious.....marinated 4 nice thick chops for 24 hours then grilled. They were tender and juicy. I loved the crust that the brown sugar and ketchup gave the chop while grilling and the balsamic was subtle and not as strong as I thought it would be but a welcomed change in this marinade. My family loved this dinner tonight, served with grilled asparagus. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I have prepared this recipe several times and it is really good. This is my husband's favorite recipe that I use for pork chops. It gives you a nice sweet and tangy flavor and they are so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Delicious! While I was afraid while cooking it that the balsamic vinegar would be too pungent, it tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States