Italian BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Excellent sticky sauce for messy and delicious pork chops! It does burn your nose while it simmers, so make ahead before the company arrives:) We really appreciated this twist on BBQ and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made the sauce and then cooked these in the crock pot for about 4 hours. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Well, I really liked it. The family, not so much. The kids wouldn't touch it and my husband who drinks vinegar straight from the bottle has now declared that he doesn't like warm vinegar, but liked "whatever other tastes there were in it". So, I think the fix is, that I'll have to reduce the vinegar...maybe by half. I used it as a marinade for about an hour and then broiled the chops (5 min per side). While they were broiling I brought the leftover marinade to a boil and then when I flipped the chops I poured it on top of them. This made them very saucy which I loved because that's where all of the flavor was, but too much for the rest of them! Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was great! I made half the recipe for two large (Costco) bone-in pork chops and had plenty, with some leftover. The 20 minute simmer time results in a slightly reduced sauce that has nice body. I put the sauce together early in the afternoon and let it sit at room temperature until it was time to grill. I'm interested in trying the leftovers on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Delicious.....marinated 4 nice thick chops for 24 hours then grilled. They were tender and juicy. I loved the crust that the brown sugar and ketchup gave the chop while grilling and the balsamic was subtle and not as strong as I thought it would be but a welcomed change in this marinade. My family loved this dinner tonight, served with grilled asparagus. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I have prepared this recipe several times and it is really good. This is my husband's favorite recipe that I use for pork chops. It gives you a nice sweet and tangy flavor and they are so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Delicious! While I was afraid while cooking it that the balsamic vinegar would be too pungent, it tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
The only problem was not enough pork! lol. I didn't have balsamic vinegar but i did have balsamic vinaigrette dressing, so I cut regular vinegar with a little of the dressing, and it came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
unreal! paired with sautéed garlic and kale. green beans mashed potatoes and sautéed mushrooms. add something Red or yellow for appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Blyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States