Italian BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Im a father of 3 very disagreeable children. I also have a wife who only eats food she has had before. I made this these pork chops for the family and everyone ate them. I had no problem when they came back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We liked this recipe! My husband went to turn the BBQ on and found out we were out of propane so we ended up simmering the pork chops in the sauce on the stove top. They still turned out great! I liked how it was quick and easy and used ingredients I already had on hand. I will be making this again so we can try on the BBQ this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I am not a big fan of pork chops, but this was AMAZING. The sauce is perfect! It is cold and snowing outside so I made the sauce, poured 1/2 of it over the boneless pork chops in a baking pan and baked it at 350 for 30 minutes. Then used the extra sauce for dipping. I also added a touch of honey into the sauce to give it a little extra sweetness. The pork chops melted in my mouth. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Totally made plain grilled pork chops even better! This is way better than putting just plain bottle BBQ Sauce on them. I may try to add some spice to this recipe to kick it up a notch. This is our favorite new pork chop recipe! Try it and you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tega Cay, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Delicious! My whole family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
good, but basically just a homemade barbeque sauce with a lot of tang from all the balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
DELICIOUS!! Love the sauce! Next time I will probably double it so we can use it for chicken. I'll probably use it again with friends over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
great sauce....surprising for how bad it smells while simmering! it makes your kitchen reek of vinegar, but don't be afraid to try it! the vinegar is barely tasted in the chops. I didn't have Dijon so I sub'd half yellow mustard and half horseradish sauce. I recommend trying/tinkering with this one. I was skeptical about mopping raw meat from the start since it usually causes the sauce to scorch, but it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grillaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I enjoyed making this balsamic BBQ sauce, very rich and thick result. I used some for marinating, and then some for basting while grilling and had some to drizzle. Different and delicious. Prepared exactly as written. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by littlejediprincess
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! This was delicious. One of my favorite recipes I've found on this site. Everyone enjoyed these chops in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States