Italian BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I just made this about an hour ago, and I have to say that it was delicious. One thing I would say, though, is beware when you make the sauce. It smells very vinegary, and you will probably think that you have done something wrong or that the chops will turn out horrible. However, once you cook the marinade into the chops and eat them you discover how delicious this combination of ingredients is. Who knew that vinegar could make such a tasty meal? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucifersghost5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Made it exactly as written. Really excited that the sauce was home made since many store bought sauces contain high fructose corn syrup which I refuse to consume. Used large boneless pork chops from the warehouse store. They were a hit with the family. Husband declared this should be the way our chops should always be made. Will make again. Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
The sauce was wonderful. I used it on pork chops that I sauted in a pan, rather than on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Sooo good. These pork chops have been marinated for 2 days. We don't have a grill, so I put them in a skillet on medium high heat for 1 minute per side and then tossed them in the broiler for 3 minutes per side. They were so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mslaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Upon completion of cooking they tasted pretty good, but smelled really bad (nauseating) while marinating & definitely smelled bad while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The sauce is AMAZING! I will definitely be doing this again. We had a lot of leftovers which I used to BBQ some grilled chicken. Again, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was delicious! The balsamic vinegar was giving off a very strong smell while the sauce was simmering, to the point that my bf and roommate were kind of turned off by the smell of it. I added a bit of honey and olive oil and it was perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Very tasty - easy to follow recipe - works just as well if baked in the oven at 350F for 30-35 minutes. Yummy!!! I'll definitely be making these chops again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I loved these! I just used a little more worchestershire sauce. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
These pork chops were absolutely delicious! I love the balsamic and dijon fusion, it was definitely sweet & tangy,YUM! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States