Italian BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I loved these! I just used a little more worchestershire sauce. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
These pork chops were absolutely delicious! I love the balsamic and dijon fusion, it was definitely sweet & tangy,YUM! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Just so-so for me/us. We LOVE balsamic & only use good quality & I hate to say it but, I'm kinda bummed that I used the last of my bottle for this recipe :-( I cant quite put my finger on which component I didn't like...it's got mostly 5-star reviews so I might go ahead & try it as a marinade sometime? I just don't know yet if I'm willing to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I gave it 4 starz. It is good. However, I did cut down on the balsamic and I added hot sauce for a bit of spice. Tastes store bought. Changing review. 2 hours later. 5f Starzzzz. I have now BBQ'ed the pork ribs and then added the sauce. Hands down. FANTASTIC!! It compliments the ribs instead of taking over with a powerful falvor. It might of tasted like a bottled BBQ sauce, however, it most certainely is not. Will not buy bottled BBQ sauce again. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Amazing! I added more garlic to the recipe only because I love my garlic. Huge hit with my mother in law and husband! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
OMG! This recipie actually got my 12 year old to put down her cell phone...YUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
These were okay, you have to love balsamic vinegar.. its takes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Delicious- great taste- no need for condiments- Kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Best BBQ hands down! Made exactly as written and it was delicious. Used boneless pork chops and marinated them in enough sauce to cover them for about 5-10 minutes while I figured out it was too windy to grill outside. We don't have a baster for the grill anyway so I used the bowl I had them marinating briefly and made sure they were coated before putting them on the pan under the broiler. I rarely have broiler success but this dish was exceptional. I used a thermometer and the pork was perfectly done and super moist. I had leftover sauce that I saved out to use with chicken the following day. This is my favorite sauce hands down and I'm not a big BBQ sauce fan especially if it comes from a bottle. I use a higher quality balsamic vinegar, you can really tell the difference, and this brand I use is Modenaceti Balsamic Vinegar of Modena. I've used better balsamic vinegars than this one before but never wrote the names down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Really really good! Added less balsamic vinegar and about 3 tablespoons of olive oil, and left out the salt. Its a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States