Italian BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was good I had to make a few changes based on what I had. I used just under 1/4 cup brown sugar since I used the last of what I had and I used a grainy mustard. That said these were really good. I grilled onion slices brushed with the leftover sauce and served them with it. I would cut the balsamic back some especially if youre using a good brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Great recipe! I love balsamic vinegar and this does not disappoint. I marinated the chops in about 1/4 of the sauce while I cooked the rest of the sauce and meal. very tender and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was the best pork chop recipie by far, that I have ever tried. The pork was so tender and the flavor was amazing!!! My family ate every bit, next time i'm planning on buying extra pork chops for seconds. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Just made these on the grill tonight and it was a hit. Very moist and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
unless you love vinegar. I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I just made this about an hour ago, and I have to say that it was delicious. One thing I would say, though, is beware when you make the sauce. It smells very vinegary, and you will probably think that you have done something wrong or that the chops will turn out horrible. However, once you cook the marinade into the chops and eat them you discover how delicious this combination of ingredients is. Who knew that vinegar could make such a tasty meal? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucifersghost5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Made it exactly as written. Really excited that the sauce was home made since many store bought sauces contain high fructose corn syrup which I refuse to consume. Used large boneless pork chops from the warehouse store. They were a hit with the family. Husband declared this should be the way our chops should always be made. Will make again. Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
The sauce was wonderful. I used it on pork chops that I sauted in a pan, rather than on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Sooo good. These pork chops have been marinated for 2 days. We don't have a grill, so I put them in a skillet on medium high heat for 1 minute per side and then tossed them in the broiler for 3 minutes per side. They were so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mslaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Upon completion of cooking they tasted pretty good, but smelled really bad (nauseating) while marinating & definitely smelled bad while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States