Italian BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Totally made plain grilled pork chops even better! This is way better than putting just plain bottle BBQ Sauce on them. I may try to add some spice to this recipe to kick it up a notch. This is our favorite new pork chop recipe! Try it and you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tega Cay, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Delicious! My whole family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
good, but basically just a homemade barbeque sauce with a lot of tang from all the balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
DELICIOUS!! Love the sauce! Next time I will probably double it so we can use it for chicken. I'll probably use it again with friends over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danell Wilhelm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
great sauce....surprising for how bad it smells while simmering! it makes your kitchen reek of vinegar, but don't be afraid to try it! the vinegar is barely tasted in the chops. I didn't have Dijon so I sub'd half yellow mustard and half horseradish sauce. I recommend trying/tinkering with this one. I was skeptical about mopping raw meat from the start since it usually causes the sauce to scorch, but it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grillaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I enjoyed making this balsamic BBQ sauce, very rich and thick result. I used some for marinating, and then some for basting while grilling and had some to drizzle. Different and delicious. Prepared exactly as written. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by littlejediprincess
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! This was delicious. One of my favorite recipes I've found on this site. Everyone enjoyed these chops in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Awesome recipe!!!! My son and husband loved it. Looking for something different to do with pork chops. Have some extra sauce left. I am going to use it on my chicken thighs. Definite keeper!!!! Followed directions to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This is absolutely fabulous! The flavors blend together so well and grilled, the sauce caramelizes just beautifully. I have to admit to one very tiny change, though. I added an extra dribble of Worcestershire sauce. I believe this is my favorite pork chop recipe that I've used so far! Thanks so much! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious and made even tough white meat tender. The sauce is so good and could be used on just about anything but really does wonders for plain old pork chops. I have always struggled with grilling pork chops and these come out fabulous, tender and juicy even! Leftover sauce keeps well in the fridge for other uses. Thanks for sharing a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States