Italian BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I am not a big fan of pork chops, but this was AMAZING. The sauce is perfect! It is cold and snowing outside so I made the sauce, poured 1/2 of it over the boneless pork chops in a baking pan and baked it at 350 for 30 minutes. Then used the extra sauce for dipping. I also added a touch of honey into the sauce to give it a little extra sweetness. The pork chops melted in my mouth. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Totally made plain grilled pork chops even better! This is way better than putting just plain bottle BBQ Sauce on them. I may try to add some spice to this recipe to kick it up a notch. This is our favorite new pork chop recipe! Try it and you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tega Cay, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Delicious! My whole family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
good, but basically just a homemade barbeque sauce with a lot of tang from all the balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
DELICIOUS!! Love the sauce! Next time I will probably double it so we can use it for chicken. I'll probably use it again with friends over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danell Wilhelm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
great sauce....surprising for how bad it smells while simmering! it makes your kitchen reek of vinegar, but don't be afraid to try it! the vinegar is barely tasted in the chops. I didn't have Dijon so I sub'd half yellow mustard and half horseradish sauce. I recommend trying/tinkering with this one. I was skeptical about mopping raw meat from the start since it usually causes the sauce to scorch, but it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grillaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I enjoyed making this balsamic BBQ sauce, very rich and thick result. I used some for marinating, and then some for basting while grilling and had some to drizzle. Different and delicious. Prepared exactly as written. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by littlejediprincess
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! This was delicious. One of my favorite recipes I've found on this site. Everyone enjoyed these chops in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlejediprincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Awesome recipe!!!! My son and husband loved it. Looking for something different to do with pork chops. Have some extra sauce left. I am going to use it on my chicken thighs. Definite keeper!!!! Followed directions to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This is absolutely fabulous! The flavors blend together so well and grilled, the sauce caramelizes just beautifully. I have to admit to one very tiny change, though. I added an extra dribble of Worcestershire sauce. I believe this is my favorite pork chop recipe that I've used so far! Thanks so much! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States