Italian BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
great sauce....surprising for how bad it smells while simmering! it makes your kitchen reek of vinegar, but don't be afraid to try it! the vinegar is barely tasted in the chops. I didn't have Dijon so I sub'd half yellow mustard and half horseradish sauce. I recommend trying/tinkering with this one. I was skeptical about mopping raw meat from the start since it usually causes the sauce to scorch, but it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grillaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I enjoyed making this balsamic BBQ sauce, very rich and thick result. I used some for marinating, and then some for basting while grilling and had some to drizzle. Different and delicious. Prepared exactly as written. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by littlejediprincess
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! This was delicious. One of my favorite recipes I've found on this site. Everyone enjoyed these chops in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Awesome recipe!!!! My son and husband loved it. Looking for something different to do with pork chops. Have some extra sauce left. I am going to use it on my chicken thighs. Definite keeper!!!! Followed directions to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This is absolutely fabulous! The flavors blend together so well and grilled, the sauce caramelizes just beautifully. I have to admit to one very tiny change, though. I added an extra dribble of Worcestershire sauce. I believe this is my favorite pork chop recipe that I've used so far! Thanks so much! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious and made even tough white meat tender. The sauce is so good and could be used on just about anything but really does wonders for plain old pork chops. I have always struggled with grilling pork chops and these come out fabulous, tender and juicy even! Leftover sauce keeps well in the fridge for other uses. Thanks for sharing a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Excellent recipe! Marinated the pork chops over night and cut back the balsamic vinegar to a half cup like others suggested.My boyfriend loved it! I didn't have enough pork chops marinated overnight so added extra to sauce about an hour before. They were not as tender or tasty as the ones who had been marinating. Will use larger thicker boneless chops the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This recipe was very good. I served it with angel hair pasta and a tossed salad. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Excellent sticky sauce for messy and delicious pork chops! It does burn your nose while it simmers, so make ahead before the company arrives:) We really appreciated this twist on BBQ and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made the sauce and then cooked these in the crock pot for about 4 hours. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States