Italian BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
After cooking the sauce and tasting it, I thought too much vinegar and too sweet, but my opinion changed after I tasted the grilled chops. Undoubtedly, it is a powerful basting sauce, but it worked well on two boneless pork chops which I'd brined for about 3 hours. A definite repeat pork chop recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I loved this dish! The ingredients were simple and I already had everything in my pantry. The brown sugar added a sweetness that was really good and it made me like balsamic vinegar. I made them in a cast iron skillet and they turned out great. Great option for a budgeted college girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
OMG! This was amazing. Very flavorful. I didn't have balsamic vinegar so I substituted balsamic dressing. I also used the sauce on my fried potatoes. Yummy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I love this BBQ sauce on everything... very versatile. One time i added a little olive oil and baked potato chunks in it... EVERYONE loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Wonderful flavor! I halved the vinegar as other reviewers suggested, and it was perfect! I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I like balsamic vinegar but this simply had too much. I recommend halving the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Omg it was the best pork chops I have had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
We LOVED this recipe. I did not change anything, I made it exactly to the recipe. My 3 year old is very picky lately with what she will eat and she actually asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Im a father of 3 very disagreeable children. I also have a wife who only eats food she has had before. I made this these pork chops for the family and everyone ate them. I had no problem when they came back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We liked this recipe! My husband went to turn the BBQ on and found out we were out of propane so we ended up simmering the pork chops in the sauce on the stove top. They still turned out great! I liked how it was quick and easy and used ingredients I already had on hand. I will be making this again so we can try on the BBQ this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States