Italian BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I loved this dish! The ingredients were simple and I already had everything in my pantry. The brown sugar added a sweetness that was really good and it made me like balsamic vinegar. I made them in a cast iron skillet and they turned out great. Great option for a budgeted college girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
OMG! This was amazing. Very flavorful. I didn't have balsamic vinegar so I substituted balsamic dressing. I also used the sauce on my fried potatoes. Yummy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I love this BBQ sauce on everything... very versatile. One time i added a little olive oil and baked potato chunks in it... EVERYONE loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Wonderful flavor! I halved the vinegar as other reviewers suggested, and it was perfect! I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I like balsamic vinegar but this simply had too much. I recommend halving the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Omg it was the best pork chops I have had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
We LOVED this recipe. I did not change anything, I made it exactly to the recipe. My 3 year old is very picky lately with what she will eat and she actually asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Im a father of 3 very disagreeable children. I also have a wife who only eats food she has had before. I made this these pork chops for the family and everyone ate them. I had no problem when they came back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We liked this recipe! My husband went to turn the BBQ on and found out we were out of propane so we ended up simmering the pork chops in the sauce on the stove top. They still turned out great! I liked how it was quick and easy and used ingredients I already had on hand. I will be making this again so we can try on the BBQ this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I am not a big fan of pork chops, but this was AMAZING. The sauce is perfect! It is cold and snowing outside so I made the sauce, poured 1/2 of it over the boneless pork chops in a baking pan and baked it at 350 for 30 minutes. Then used the extra sauce for dipping. I also added a touch of honey into the sauce to give it a little extra sweetness. The pork chops melted in my mouth. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States