Italian Appetizer - Bagna Cauda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
it is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I cut the recipe in half & added a couple of inch long squirts of anchovie paste. And I used a ligher flavored oil so it wouldn't taste so heavy. Served this w/ homemade italian bread, celery, baby carrots & bell peppers. The bell peppers meshed the best w/ this dip, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Totally in shock that thest ingredients come together and make this great dip. Thanks it was super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
My family used to have bagna cauda frequently. The versions we had included a can of anchioves and then it was served like a fondue. On the side, serve napa cabbage, peppers, onion, etc. Put the veggies in the pot like you would a fondue and then serve them on italian bread. Don't forget the wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I made this for a wedding shower and it was terrible. I had several people try it before I served it, and they didn't like it either. We ended up having to run out to buy Ranch dressing to serve with all the vegies instead. Sorry, but this was a no-go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
awful. Too much olive oil. Not enough consistency for what I was looking for. Two thumbs way down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Are the ingredient amounts accurate? I followed them carefully, but the dip was so thin and the olive oil so overpowering, we couldn't even taste the garlic and the cream was insignificant. The instructions make it appear there's a possibility the garlic could brown. How could that happen in 1 1/2 cups of oil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
missing MAIN INGR.....Anchovies. When adding the garlic, add 1 to 2 cans of anchovie fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
i am not a big fan of this version,but it was okay! in our family,we traditionaly make it with anchovies,butter and or olive oil and use a chewy italian bread,cabbage,celery,brocc,cauli,and green bell peppers....maybe just traditional for me but so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States