Italian Anisette Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I have not tried these cookies yet but I plan on making them. The only problem I have is the nutritional information . It doesn't have the sugar in the information when there is sugar in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
It was very good. Strong anise flavor which I like. Cookies were good. They were just a tad drier than other recipes I used even though I stored them in an air tight container but not too bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made these for my mother in law and she said they were heavenly with a cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great at christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara's Recipes
Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These taste just like the ones my grandmother and aunt always made. Delicious. Perfect amount of anise in the cookies but I did cut down on it a bit for the icing. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dd9880
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Really yummy! I was pleasantly surprised how good these turned out. They were easy to make. They definitely rise so be sure to leave that 1 inch. Also, I got almost 50 cookies out of this recipe...I don't know where the 18 came from. The icing is definitely very sweet and very annisette-y! I liked it since the cookies themselves are not a very strong flavor. They are on the drier side so the icing helped. Also, I followed another reviewers advice-get out of the oven the second the bottom edges start to brown. Perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
this recipe has been in my family for years. I lost it during moving this is pretty much the same recipe....For the icing..it's pretty much the same we just add food coloring to some of the bowls and it makes the cookies look pretty and festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
A Homerun! I made a double batch for dessert on the Italian table at a church dinner. I found them easy to make. I used self rising flour because it was on hand. (don't add baking powder or salt)and they turned out great. When making the glaze add water a little at a time to the desired consistency. One batch was almost like donut glaze the other was a bit thicker more like frosting. My husband does not have a sweet tooth. He asked me to make these cookies for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Perfect amount of anise and the perfect cookie for someone who doesn't like overly sweet baked goods. Will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jubolly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Followed recipe exactly, not very good flavor. Boring cookie, frosting was too strong. Kind of like biscuits. Very weird the first day, bland second day. Had high hopes for these but they weren't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States