Italian Anisette Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
great cookie.. very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very Good recipe for Anisette Cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARA428

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Forge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montoursville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Delish!! made exactly as posted :) perrrrrrrfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I have been making Italian anise cookies for 30 years, but haven't been happy with the recipe. I decided to try this one and it's very good, thus the reason for 4 stars. I did encounter a problem, and hopefully someone can help. I made two (separate) batches, followed the recipe to a "T", and with both recipes I got the same result--the dough did not want to stay together, in the bowl, and it was very difficult to keep them together as balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Delicious! I toned down the frosting a bit - used about half the anise because it was too strong for us. Baked about 9 minutes. Will be adding to my list of Christmas cookies each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly (looks like the previous typo was corrected to 1 tablespoon baking powder, which I followed)....but was slightly disappointed. The anise flavor is absent from the cookie (I left some without frosinting because my son does not like frosting). The only anise flavor comes from the icing. However, the texture is nice; not too dry, just soft & slightly cakey. I think next time I'll just make using almond or lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very tasty. Made the house smell delicious! Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
outstanding! I've been looking for a good anisette cookie, and i've found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joppatowne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
nice recipe it was easy. had to add a little more anise and raise the oven rack to the middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very dry cookies. I tried another recipe with orange juice in it and what a difference, much better and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States