Italian Amaretto Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I love amaretto and am always looking for good recipes! Thanks for this one. I made it on the rocks because my daughter was sleeping and I didn't want to wake her with the blender. I sugared the glass, then measured the ingredients in equal parts then added handfulls of crushed ice from my fridge to the sugarline and stirred it a bit then topped it off with a little more amaretto and a splash of cointreau! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Blackmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Absolutely wonderful! I had several friends over for my monthly dinner and drink party. These exact margaritas are served at Olive Garden. The only thing I did different was put the amaretto in a shot glass on the side for everyone to put in their drink like Olive Garden and sliced an orange for the side of the glass. Thanks it went very well with Spinach Tomato Tortellini from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Yummy! I prepared as instructed and added a splash of cointreau. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
These are the best drinks. Tried this on my birthday, and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cairo, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Easy and delicious. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Yummy! I love amaretto and I love margaritas and this recipe was perfect. Made it for some friends for cinco de mayo and even one who doesn't like tequila - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
A nice change from regular margaritas. I've made them twice now and, after reading the reviews, added some cointreau, which made this even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
One of the best Margaritas I've ever had! If you like amaretto, this is one for you. I used Patron in mine to keep it smooth & because I am not a big fan of the taste of tequila, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELFLOREK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This margaritas were amazing! You definitely have to blend with ice though - it's very concentrated. I put the entire pitcher in the freezer. It was cold, slushy and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe! It truly is just like the ones at Olive Garden. I have shared this recipe with others who loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States