Italian Amaretto Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I love amaretto and am always looking for good recipes! Thanks for this one. I made it on the rocks because my daughter was sleeping and I didn't want to wake her with the blender. I sugared the glass, then measured the ingredients in equal parts then added handfulls of crushed ice from my fridge to the sugarline and stirred it a bit then topped it off with a little more amaretto and a splash of cointreau! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Blackmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
For DAYS before I tried this out, I salivated! Very tasty cocktail! Tad too sweet for my taste, but that can be rectified! Great concept to use limeande conc.! Will keep some in the freezer! Tried this out last "Margharita Monday," when a friend joined me for a happy hour afternoon. Thanks much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie crazycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Whew Lawdy!! This is wonderful. Had this at Olive Garden last night and couldn't wait to find a recipe that is a close match. This is it. It is a bit more on the lime flavor than OGarden but it's close enough that I'll not need to order this again at the restaurant. My husband and I are both thrilled with this recipe. Can't wait to make this for my family next week during Thanksgiving eve appetizer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Absolutely wonderful! I had several friends over for my monthly dinner and drink party. These exact margaritas are served at Olive Garden. The only thing I did different was put the amaretto in a shot glass on the side for everyone to put in their drink like Olive Garden and sliced an orange for the side of the glass. Thanks it went very well with Spinach Tomato Tortellini from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I make one similiar to this but on the Rocks. I use the large can of frozen limeade - then use half a 'can' of water; half a 'can' of tequila; and then almost 1/2 'can' of triple sec. Pour over the 'rocks' then add a shot of the Ameretto. It's awesome. I usually use salt - but will have to try the sugar. Thanks. I want one now but am at work - dang it - LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Yummy! I prepared as instructed and added a splash of cointreau. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was our New Year's Eve drink & they were fabulous! We used the Amarretto I made off this site, fresh-squeezed O.J. from my tree & DH contributed the Cabo Wabo that he received as a gift awhile back. A little taste of heaven for the tastebuds! Don't rush past "rimming" the glasses-that "makes" it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This margarita is the "bomb"!! Absolute hit at my party. No adjustments necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Love these margaritas! We were searching for a recipe for our favorite margarita "The Italian Margarita" served at Olive Garden. This margarita matches it. I added Cointreau a touch of Triple Sec and topped it off with Disaronno. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimsthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is TOO good! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States