Italian Amaretto Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Meg
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Excellent! It packs a bit of a punch but I LOVE it! I posted a pic, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very good- I wasn't sure how well things would come together, but it was very good! I added a dash of grenadine, bc I didn't feel like sugaring the glass rim. A great alternative to a standard margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Pretty tasty but very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This recipe is awesome!!!!Even my husband, who does not like tequila but loves amaretto raved about the drinks. The only change that I made was to add a little sugar(1/4 cup) and I used premade limeade and alot of ice. THanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Found this recipe about 2 yrs ago and they are my favorite. I make a batch about once a week. eVERYONE LOVES THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was very sweet! You wouldn't want to use your very best tequila on this because the taste would get lost in all the ingredients. I will try it again, though, using maybe different proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I recently had an Italian Margarita at Olive Garden and I came home with a huge craving for more. This recipe made me so excited. Not exactly the same but JUST AS GOOD. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This margarita is the "bomb"!! Absolute hit at my party. No adjustments necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Whew Lawdy!! This is wonderful. Had this at Olive Garden last night and couldn't wait to find a recipe that is a close match. This is it. It is a bit more on the lime flavor than OGarden but it's close enough that I'll not need to order this again at the restaurant. My husband and I are both thrilled with this recipe. Can't wait to make this for my family next week during Thanksgiving eve appetizer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Love these margaritas! We were searching for a recipe for our favorite margarita "The Italian Margarita" served at Olive Garden. This margarita matches it. I added Cointreau a touch of Triple Sec and topped it off with Disaronno. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimsthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States