Italian Amaretto Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Meg
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Excellent! It packs a bit of a punch but I LOVE it! I posted a pic, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very good- I wasn't sure how well things would come together, but it was very good! I added a dash of grenadine, bc I didn't feel like sugaring the glass rim. A great alternative to a standard margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Pretty tasty but very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This recipe is awesome!!!!Even my husband, who does not like tequila but loves amaretto raved about the drinks. The only change that I made was to add a little sugar(1/4 cup) and I used premade limeade and alot of ice. THanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Found this recipe about 2 yrs ago and they are my favorite. I make a batch about once a week. eVERYONE LOVES THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was very sweet! You wouldn't want to use your very best tequila on this because the taste would get lost in all the ingredients. I will try it again, though, using maybe different proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I recently had an Italian Margarita at Olive Garden and I came home with a huge craving for more. This recipe made me so excited. Not exactly the same but JUST AS GOOD. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This margarita is the "bomb"!! Absolute hit at my party. No adjustments necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Whew Lawdy!! This is wonderful. Had this at Olive Garden last night and couldn't wait to find a recipe that is a close match. This is it. It is a bit more on the lime flavor than OGarden but it's close enough that I'll not need to order this again at the restaurant. My husband and I are both thrilled with this recipe. Can't wait to make this for my family next week during Thanksgiving eve appetizer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Love these margaritas! We were searching for a recipe for our favorite margarita "The Italian Margarita" served at Olive Garden. This margarita matches it. I added Cointreau a touch of Triple Sec and topped it off with Disaronno. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimsthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States