Italian Amaretto Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This recipe puts every restaurant margarita I've ever had to shame! I am going to try to make it healthier by substituting limeade for equal parts sugar substitute and fresh lime juice. Still using real sugar on the rim though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mazum7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Ok, not great. Better with the contreau as suggested. Just a little sweet for me, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I am not sure what went wrong, but I followed this recipe and it tasted terrible. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I made this last night for my Oscar Watching evening. I adjusted the recipe for 2 people. It was really good! Loved the lime concentrate for a strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britecloud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I thought this sounded interesting to serve with a cannelloni dinner I was preparing and it turned out even better than I expected. Great flavour! The colour is a bit off-putting but even the non-tequila-drinker in the crowd enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I make one similiar to this but on the Rocks. I use the large can of frozen limeade - then use half a 'can' of water; half a 'can' of tequila; and then almost 1/2 'can' of triple sec. Pour over the 'rocks' then add a shot of the Ameretto. It's awesome. I usually use salt - but will have to try the sugar. Thanks. I want one now but am at work - dang it - LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These are awesome!! Perfect, just like Olive Gardens!! Our new favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Always looking for new drink recipes and this is a keeper. Not very figure friendly, but sometimes you just have to splurge and this is worth the indulgence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This recipe was perfect. The flavors blended perfectly together -- no changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrispy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States