Italian Amaretto Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These are just like in the Mexican restaurant we were in on vacation in Colorado last month. Yummy!! And so easy to make. I just put all the ingre. in my Ninja and came out perfect!! I used orange pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Yummy. Even my nonmargarita hubby liked them. definitely a make again, and again and again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These Margaritas are great. Super smooth. We doubled the recipe and added a little more tequila than the recipe called for. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I love Amaretto and tequila so when I saw this I knew it would be a hit. I brought it as my contribution to a margarita party and everyone loved it! Simple, quick, tasty.....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very good! We really liked this italian version of a margarita. The amaretto gave it a unique flavor. Along with the limeade, I like to squeeze in a lime to give it a fresh lime flavor. I used about 2-3 tbs. of sugar to mellow out the tartness. The sugar on the rim gives it a nice treat! If you prefer salt on the rim, it is great as well. Thanks for the recipe! This is my favorite recipe for margaritas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Wow, I was pretty amazed at how good this was! I will definitely be making more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Doubled the recipe for a Memorial Day family reunion and it didn't last long! These are absolutely delicious and my new favorite drink. I wouldn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I made these last night for my book club. Followed the recipe exactly as is, and they were delicious and everyone loved them. I made three batches for 5 of us!!! This will definitely be a staple drink for entertaining at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is TOO good! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States