Italian Amaretto Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Love these! One of my favorites! The combination does sound like it would not go together, but they taste awesome! Whenever we go to Olive Garden, I, too have to always have one! Now a great recipe to make at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marni S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This is a recipe I didn't care for very much. It was ok but won't make again. Could really taste the amaretto. It seemed like like a sweeter margarita which I didn't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Made them exactly according to the recipe. I couldnt drink mine, was a bit too strong. To me, it didnt taste like the Italian Margaritas I've had in restuarants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
These are the best drinks. Tried this on my birthday, and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cairo, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Good cocktail. I was sceptical about this combination: tequila and amaretto, but it turns out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe! It truly is just like the ones at Olive Garden. I have shared this recipe with others who loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I didn't taste the amaretto as much as I thought I would. It was pretty tasty, though. I'll try switching around the amount of amaretto and tequila next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This margaritas were amazing! You definitely have to blend with ice though - it's very concentrated. I put the entire pitcher in the freezer. It was cold, slushy and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
One of the best Margaritas I've ever had! If you like amaretto, this is one for you. I used Patron in mine to keep it smooth & because I am not a big fan of the taste of tequila, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELFLOREK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
A nice change from regular margaritas. I've made them twice now and, after reading the reviews, added some cointreau, which made this even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States