Italian Amaretto Margaritas On the Rocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I served this recipe at our Bunco group last week and the ladies loved it. Its not too sweet or tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Great drink for sipping by the pool!! Did not have any orange liqeuer, so we used peach schnapps. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrabbApple

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I really liked this drink! Scaled it down to one serving and added a little extra crushed ice. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This doesn't scale down well - I was hardly able to taste the alcohol. Overpowered by the sweet and sour mix. Thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Photo by RandyRandy
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Very good, but very sweet. Try salting the rim, it adds a bit of contrast to the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyRandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
this is seriously amazing. i made some revisions (no confectioners' sugar and not mixing the amaretto in until the drink was poured) but otherwise AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hurdygurdygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
goooooood. Very tasty, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was pretty good. It was a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I, too, scaled it down to 1 and it scaled perfectly, altho, I tend to eyeball amounts & probably erred a little on the plus size. (For the record, the division scales down to 1.25 oz each of amaretto & tequila & half an oz of orange liqueur (I used Grand Marnier. Will try it with Triple Sec next time) I'm not sure with an almost 1:1 ratio of s&s to alcohol, anyone cannot taste the alcohol.). I also used granulated sugar instead of confectioners. I like texture/sweetness level better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States