Italian Amaretto Margaritas On the Rocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I, too, scaled it down to 1 and it scaled perfectly, altho, I tend to eyeball amounts & probably erred a little on the plus size. (For the record, the division scales down to 1.25 oz each of amaretto & tequila & half an oz of orange liqueur (I used Grand Marnier. Will try it with Triple Sec next time) I'm not sure with an almost 1:1 ratio of s&s to alcohol, anyone cannot taste the alcohol.). I also used granulated sugar instead of confectioners. I like texture/sweetness level better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was pretty good. It was a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
goooooood. Very tasty, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
this is seriously amazing. i made some revisions (no confectioners' sugar and not mixing the amaretto in until the drink was poured) but otherwise AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hurdygurdygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RandyRandy
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Very good, but very sweet. Try salting the rim, it adds a bit of contrast to the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyRandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This doesn't scale down well - I was hardly able to taste the alcohol. Overpowered by the sweet and sour mix. Thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I really liked this drink! Scaled it down to one serving and added a little extra crushed ice. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Great drink for sipping by the pool!! Did not have any orange liqeuer, so we used peach schnapps. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrabbApple

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I served this recipe at our Bunco group last week and the ladies loved it. Its not too sweet or tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States