Italian Almond Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
I made these last year for Christmas and will definitely do so again! My brother-in-law said that they were better than the ones from his favorite bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
These were so WONDERFUL!!! They remind me of the cookies available at a local Italian bakery (the Missouri Bakery in St. Louis). I skipped the last step of rolling in almonds, and I also mixed the cookies with my electric mixer. I was kind of nervous about doing so, but the cookies were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
My mom has talked about almond cookies ever since we had them on a recent trip to New York. I'm so excited to give them to my mother tomorrow!! What better way to say thanks for a great trip!! Thank you Cindy! I dropped the dough directly from the spoon into the almond mixture then tossed the almonds on top. I had no problem because I never touched the dough without the almonds on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
The cookie was divine. I have tasted many a almond cookie over the years and these are about the best! Better than my Sicilian aunt's cookie. The taste definitely makes up for the extreme messiness in preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Very yummy cookies...I used my Kitchen Aid mixer with the flat beater to mix dough...much easier. I also chilled the dough and wet my hands with a bit of cool water before handling dough. I think when I make them next Christmas, I will probably make my own almond paste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This is such a great recipe, and it was alot easier than I thought it would be! I used parchment paper for each layer, which made it so easy to remove from the pan, then I used a candy making chocolate bar (Ghiardelli) and painted a thin layer on with a pastry brush. They were perfect!! I will make these every year! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I thought these cookies were kind of candy-like, but who cares...they were AWESOME. If you like a lot of almond flavor you will love these cookies. The dough was EXTREMELY sticky and a bit difficult to work with, even after I greased my hands with butter. I didn't mind because the cookies turned out great. Oh yeah, I didn't have sliced almonds to coat them with but they turned out fine anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Wonderful, Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I made these cookies for the first time and they where a hit with all my friends. All they could say when they took a bite was mmmm' sooo good, you must make these all the time. I will be making these cookies all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
this is the easiest almond paste recipe i have ever worked with. exceptional. i little tip grease your hands with margarine when rolling the cookies it really helps with the sticking to your fingers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States