Italian Almond Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
The cookie was divine. I have tasted many a almond cookie over the years and these are about the best! Better than my Sicilian aunt's cookie. The taste definitely makes up for the extreme messiness in preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Very yummy cookies...I used my Kitchen Aid mixer with the flat beater to mix dough...much easier. I also chilled the dough and wet my hands with a bit of cool water before handling dough. I think when I make them next Christmas, I will probably make my own almond paste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This is such a great recipe, and it was alot easier than I thought it would be! I used parchment paper for each layer, which made it so easy to remove from the pan, then I used a candy making chocolate bar (Ghiardelli) and painted a thin layer on with a pastry brush. They were perfect!! I will make these every year! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I thought these cookies were kind of candy-like, but who cares...they were AWESOME. If you like a lot of almond flavor you will love these cookies. The dough was EXTREMELY sticky and a bit difficult to work with, even after I greased my hands with butter. I didn't mind because the cookies turned out great. Oh yeah, I didn't have sliced almonds to coat them with but they turned out fine anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Wonderful, Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I made these cookies for the first time and they where a hit with all my friends. All they could say when they took a bite was mmmm' sooo good, you must make these all the time. I will be making these cookies all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
this is the easiest almond paste recipe i have ever worked with. exceptional. i little tip grease your hands with margarine when rolling the cookies it really helps with the sticking to your fingers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Tasty but too chewy for me. Maybe because the almond paste I found was only 7 oz. not 8? I put a little more flour than what was called for to make up the difference. I even baked it a little longer on a baking stone to see if it crisped up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
A very fast easy recipe. I made only half the recipe and had several dozen cookies. Also, I ran out of slivered almonds so I used whole almonds coarsly ground in the food processor - not as pretty but more crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States