Italian Almond Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Very yummy cookies...I used my Kitchen Aid mixer with the flat beater to mix dough...much easier. I also chilled the dough and wet my hands with a bit of cool water before handling dough. I think when I make them next Christmas, I will probably make my own almond paste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This is such a great recipe, and it was alot easier than I thought it would be! I used parchment paper for each layer, which made it so easy to remove from the pan, then I used a candy making chocolate bar (Ghiardelli) and painted a thin layer on with a pastry brush. They were perfect!! I will make these every year! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I thought these cookies were kind of candy-like, but who cares...they were AWESOME. If you like a lot of almond flavor you will love these cookies. The dough was EXTREMELY sticky and a bit difficult to work with, even after I greased my hands with butter. I didn't mind because the cookies turned out great. Oh yeah, I didn't have sliced almonds to coat them with but they turned out fine anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Wonderful, Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I made these cookies for the first time and they where a hit with all my friends. All they could say when they took a bite was mmmm' sooo good, you must make these all the time. I will be making these cookies all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
this is the easiest almond paste recipe i have ever worked with. exceptional. i little tip grease your hands with margarine when rolling the cookies it really helps with the sticking to your fingers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Tasty but too chewy for me. Maybe because the almond paste I found was only 7 oz. not 8? I put a little more flour than what was called for to make up the difference. I even baked it a little longer on a baking stone to see if it crisped up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
A very fast easy recipe. I made only half the recipe and had several dozen cookies. Also, I ran out of slivered almonds so I used whole almonds coarsly ground in the food processor - not as pretty but more crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States