Israeli Stuffed Dates Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
It just doesn't get any better than this! I love dates and dark chocolate and nuts and coconut and all together the combination is perfect. I stuffed some of the dates with pecans and others with walnuts and used unsweetened coconut because I like it better. I kept mine in the fridge and it worked well. Delicious, sweet, and chewy wonderfulness. Great recipe Bina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
A really special treat. One taste and you're hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Chocolate and dates are a surprisingly good combination. These are so super easy to make too. I just made enough for a small plate, to try the recipe. I prefer walnuts, so I used walnut halves instead of pecans. For the chocolate I used milk chocolate chips. I also didn't add the optional coconut and they were fine. This is quite a healthy way to satisfy a sweet tooth. The chocolate can really be added just to taste too. Interesting, ty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
easy peasy and a great recipe to play with. I toasted the coconut, replaced the pecans with almonds, and toasted some sesame seeds and also tucked a few of those inside with the almond. Used a few different kinds of chocolate(semi-sweet, german, unsweetened) mixed together. **Tip for a nice sheen-add a tbsp. of shortening (not butter) to the chocolate while melting. **Tip #2-toast the nuts for a depth of floavor and to avoid bitterness. Just toss them around in a hot dry pan on stovetop until toasted. I'm still a double-boiler gal. these tasted absolutely delish, present so well, easy to make, and have an incredible taste. the nut(and the sesame) gave it a sweet/salty mix. Loved it. thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
OMG! I used bitter chocolate (60% cacao). They were the hit of my dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Party hit! I Made these for my daughters 6th grade food fair. She was assigned to bring a food from Israel. I made about 100. Ours was the first dish emptied! We will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Photo by Asli   Ocak
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Easy to make, yummy to eat. They are so sweet that you should not have too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I made these in a care pack for my boyfriend's family at Christmas. They were the perfect sweet for the holidays. A tasty little treat after dinner with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States