Israeli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
We loved this. Very refreshing and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I had the opportunity to visit Israel this summer and have been looking for a recipe for the cucumber / tomato salad that was so delicious. This recipe is close but not quite as good. I will have the try it again when cucumbers and tomatoes are ready in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This salad is delicious, light and fresh. It has a tad too much garlic for our tastes and it makes too much. I will 1/2 the garlic and the overall recipe next time, but I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I've made this for years, usually for 4th of July or a late June family reunion and it's always a hit. The last few years I started adding in about a cup (2-3) mangoes, small-diced, and substituting the mint with cilantro. I like it this way even better as the sweetness of the mango goes perfectly with the acid of the lemon and astringent feature of the cucumbers. And I always make it the day before and then adjust seasoning a few hours before serving if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anni B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very good! My husband asked if he could have some for his lunch the next day :) I didn't feel I needed 1/3 cup of chopped garlic, but I added 5 cloves, it was fine that way. I also thought 1 TBS of salt as too much, so I cut back the salt and pepper to probably 1/2 of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Bright, crisp flavors in this chopped salad. Seasoned to taste with the S & P, but perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I love this salad and plan to make it regularly. I topped mine with peanuts. What are the black things in the photo, olives? I may add them next time. More Mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakkeya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VKruliko
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I always add back olives, leave out the mint and put a bit of red wine vinegar rather than lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VKruliko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This is a good recipe, which would be great for a gathering. It does take some time to make, but worth the health benefits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I'm sorry, I have chicken still cooking, nothing has been served but I'm chowing down on this salad...omg it is goood. Don't care about what the rest of the family thanks, 5 stars from mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States