Israeli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
The classic is great. But if you add kalamata olives and substitute the mint and parsley with basil, you get a great variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Moss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Delicious! I emulsified my mint, parsley, garlic, lemon juice, olive oil and salt/pepper in my chopper. I also added chick peas and feta--so, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Very good as written. Awesome with falafel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Maybe a bit less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This salad has a fresh, light flavor. The mint was a bit overwhelming, so I plan to cut in half next time. Be sure to mix and toss in the dressing right before eating. The copious leftovers were a liquid soaked mess after a day in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I love, love, love this salad! It is easily adaptable to individual tastes. We add lime juice and smoked paprika for extra zing, or spoon it over romaine lettuce and add grilled chicken for a complete meal. It is our new go to recipe for the summer! You can even cut the amount of oil by 1/3 and it still tastes great. For additional color I added a yellow pepper. You MUST try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Reminds me of the salads we had off the street carts in Jerusalem and Tel Aviv!! Great salad! Try with the Lebanese Lemon dressing also on this site - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is the second time I made this. It worked out better when I cut the salt and pepper back to a teaspoon each. I added the salt and pepper mix to the olive (or canola) oil and lemon juice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
this was very tasty.. topped over Indian Turkey Burgers With Lime, Cucumbers, and Chutney (from this site) and used it in place of the Lime/Cucumber/Chutney.. used sweet onion for the green.. and replaced with lemon as Vkruliko posted.. and tripled it.. had to use dried mint for fresh.. halved the olive oil and reduced the salt by about a third.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I am giving this five stars because everyone at the pot luck I took it to raved about it. It was not my cup of tea. But I will say that the amount of garlic (that seemed like it would be way too much) was fine. Maybe a little too salty...but maybe not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States