Israeli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
only used 5 cukes..no green onions..subbed cilantro for the parsley, the whole bunch..less salt and pepper..but added garlic powder..plus a can of kalamata olives, roughly chopped..no mint....was very good!! spooned into pita bread halves..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Don't normally like this mix of ingredients, but it turned out great and everyone loved it...including me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva
Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very healthy but the problem is you can taste it too. not very tasty don't eat too much it will make you sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My son brought this recipe home from school 2 years ago. I love it it is light and refreshing and the dietary benefits are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
So good! Don't make ahead though, I made the huge mistake of making this the night before and the dressing leached all the liquid out of the tomatoes and cucumbers and it was like soup. When it was fresh it was fabulous. If you want to do anything ahead of time, just keep the dressing separate and dress at the last minute. I should have known this, but I wasn't thinking. Definitely keep the mint, it gives a little something, you can't even tell it's mint, it just tastes herbal and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
We loved this. Very refreshing and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I had the opportunity to visit Israel this summer and have been looking for a recipe for the cucumber / tomato salad that was so delicious. This recipe is close but not quite as good. I will have the try it again when cucumbers and tomatoes are ready in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This salad is delicious, light and fresh. It has a tad too much garlic for our tastes and it makes too much. I will 1/2 the garlic and the overall recipe next time, but I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I've made this for years, usually for 4th of July or a late June family reunion and it's always a hit. The last few years I started adding in about a cup (2-3) mangoes, small-diced, and substituting the mint with cilantro. I like it this way even better as the sweetness of the mango goes perfectly with the acid of the lemon and astringent feature of the cucumbers. And I always make it the day before and then adjust seasoning a few hours before serving if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anni B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very good! My husband asked if he could have some for his lunch the next day :) I didn't feel I needed 1/3 cup of chopped garlic, but I added 5 cloves, it was fine that way. I also thought 1 TBS of salt as too much, so I cut back the salt and pepper to probably 1/2 of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States