Israeli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
My husband really liked it. The kids ate it. I thought it was just okay. I think I'm not much of a fan of parsley though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was good. My boyfriend was not a fan for reasons he couldn't explain just said he didn't like it. He doesn't seem to be a big fan of parsley but I thought it blended so nicely that he wouldn't notice. I on the other hand really liked it so in fairness gave it a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Just in case any one reading this recipe travels to the Middle East: This is widely known as Arabic Salad or "Salata Arabiya" throughout the Middle East, not Israeli Salad. It is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy, bright, light, fresh and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was a good salad - the only thing i would change is the amount of salt - next time i would try a tsp of salt instead of a tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Great recipe just as listed! You can serve as a salad or as a lite sandwich. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb G

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very like the fattoush at a local Israeli restaurant--I added chopped carrots and fried pita chips. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Refreshing, clean food. The family went crazy over this salad...I don't think its exceptable to cut up a head of iceburg after having this! I doubled on the lemon juice and doubled the mint for my taste preferance. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I thought this was super yummy! Really refreshing and healthy. Easy to make. I ended up using a a mixture of colored bell peppers for added color. Only trade off is that I had garlic seeping out of my skin for two days. Totally worthy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This tasted like a salad from the deli across the corner.. There is absolutely no flavor here, none of the ingredients stands out.. First and last time i try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marikka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States