Israeli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This is a good recipe, which would be great for a gathering. It does take some time to make, but worth the health benefits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I'm sorry, I have chicken still cooking, nothing has been served but I'm chowing down on this salad...omg it is goood. Don't care about what the rest of the family thanks, 5 stars from mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
My husband really liked it. The kids ate it. I thought it was just okay. I think I'm not much of a fan of parsley though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Couillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was good. My boyfriend was not a fan for reasons he couldn't explain just said he didn't like it. He doesn't seem to be a big fan of parsley but I thought it blended so nicely that he wouldn't notice. I on the other hand really liked it so in fairness gave it a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Just in case any one reading this recipe travels to the Middle East: This is widely known as Arabic Salad or "Salata Arabiya" throughout the Middle East, not Israeli Salad. It is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy, bright, light, fresh and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was a good salad - the only thing i would change is the amount of salt - next time i would try a tsp of salt instead of a tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Great recipe just as listed! You can serve as a salad or as a lite sandwich. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb G

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very like the fattoush at a local Israeli restaurant--I added chopped carrots and fried pita chips. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Refreshing, clean food. The family went crazy over this salad...I don't think its exceptable to cut up a head of iceburg after having this! I doubled on the lemon juice and doubled the mint for my taste preferance. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States